• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

My account was hacked

jhtalisman

Android Enthusiast
Sep 6, 2011
Nashvegas, Tn
Unfortunately my account was hacked. I have zero knowledge of who or how, I did receive warnings from Google/Chrome about my account credentials being part of a data breach but neglected to change my password.

It has since been changed along with 2 step verification enabled.

I would like to apologize for anything that was posted without my knowledge and consent.

Did you look to see if anyone had indeed posted anything?

At this time all of my previous posts are inaccessible by me so I have no idea. I assume that something inappropriate or offensive was as I was put on a no-post probation. My user status has also been downgraded to lurker as well.

For those that have been here for awhile they know that I always have been respectful in my posts so they should have known something else was up. I think I had been warned once before in several years.

Upvote 0
7 straight days of working from "home" (work) 94 hours in those 7 days after today and it has been hell. I work in plastic manufacturing for hygiene products including diaper material and medical barrier materials. We are to put it bluntly balls to the wall. Can't make enough product. Had some large hiccups this week including parts of machines being destroyed and an area of the facility flooding due to a water hose to a machine rupturing. Fun times.

Add to that we have been running shorthanded the past 3 days because of our product mix on the 5 lines and I am exhausted. Ready for the next 2 days off.
if you are making medical supplies that are needed on the front line , then i really appreciate the hard work you are doing. just keep in mind that you are saving lives. keep up the great work and stay safe:thumbsupdroid::maskeddroid::thumbsupdroid: