1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support my droid razr maxx is screwed...help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ebayollis, Nov 18, 2012.

  1. ebayollis

    ebayollis Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012

    Nov 18, 2012
    5
    0
    5

    Advertisement

  2. Grey1001

    Grey1001 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    538
    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010

    Apr 15, 2010
    538
    91
    78
    NorCal
    you were answered in the post you cross-linked
     
  3. ebayollis

    ebayollis Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012

    Nov 18, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    oki DL'd it but i have no idea what to do next... i need a SIMPLE step by step process...assume i know nothing because i dont...
     
  4. ebayollis

    ebayollis Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012

    Nov 18, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    ok ive tried all this and its obviously something that is very complicated and im not an android geek...im just going to have to take it to someone and have it fix.....
     
  5. carracerz14

    carracerz14 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,154
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011

    Feb 4, 2011
    1,154
    176
    163
    It's really not hard.... Did you download it? Seriously all you do is use the option for restoring to stock ics. And then follow the on screen instructions....
     
  6. carracerz14

    carracerz14 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,154
    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011

    Feb 4, 2011
    1,154
    176
    163
    Also use the program to unroot... Because I can tell already you definitely don't need root access..
     
  7. ebayollis

    ebayollis Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012

    Nov 18, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    that got it...i wasnt letting it run through the entire process....i thought it was freezing up...thanks a ton!
     

Share This Page

Loading...