• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

My feedback on Samsung Behold 2 after having it 2 days.

bangsters

Feb 20, 2010
Hi. So I've had the B2 for 2 days now, and overall feedback for me is great. I can say that Samsung did a very good job.

Before I jumped the android bandwagon, my previous phones were SE P800, P900, P910i, P1i, BB 8320, iPhone, BB 8900. I believe that the android OS tops all these other OSes, and probably user preference in comparison with iPhone. Below are some points that stand out for me when using the Behold 2. Again, I'm only new to the Android OS, so on some parts I'm not sure if it's the samsung or the android, and hopefully you guys and add to it or correct me if I'm wrong.

1. The AMOLED screen is top notch. It is by far the best screen I've encountered. Brightness and clarity is spectacular. I have mine set a t default brightness of 2, and it's still brighter than my BB8900. Outdoors, I can clearly see the screen without having to put my hand to cover the sunlight. Eventhough it has the same resolution as the BB8900 although the size is bigger, the images are very clear and colo vibrance is good. I would though want to see how it compares with Xpereria X10's screen which has a higher resolution, and also that of Nexus One which also sport an AMOLED. But overall the screen is what sold me. If there ever is a negative, it's that the screen gets easily dirty, but that's what the bundled pouch is for.

2. The form factor is good. It's big, but it's slim. And overall looks are good. I was choosing between B2 and the Cliq, since those are the only two phones that are available with TMobile that stood out at the same price. Compared to the cliq, this is a winner in looks department. Although if one prefers a physical keyboard then that's a different story. But I did not want a slide out keyboard, so maybe i'm a bit biased here.