1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

My Huawei Honor 4a can't install any app

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Zion baba, Jul 9, 2019.

  1. Zion baba

    Zion baba Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #628
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019

    Jan 10, 2019
    35
    0
    15
    My Huawei Honor 4a can't install apps, no matter what i do it just says 'apps not installed'..i have even tried factory reset..i still couldn't install a single app, not even China apps..pls help urgently
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,033
    Posts:
    26,053
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    26,053
    16,097
    3,033
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    Was a hard reset done or just a factory reset?
     
  3. Zion baba

    Zion baba Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #628
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019

    Jan 10, 2019
    35
    0
    15
    i did both
     
  4. Zion baba

    Zion baba Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #628
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019

    Jan 10, 2019
    35
    0
    15
    i am so frustrated, i can't install ANY app
     
  5. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,033
    Posts:
    26,053
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    26,053
    16,097
    3,033
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    Well then I'm not sure if it is a software issue. I would talk to your carrier and see if they can replace it for you or at last try and fix it.
     
  6. Zion baba

    Zion baba Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #628
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019

    Jan 10, 2019
    35
    0
    15
     
  7. Zion baba

    Zion baba Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #628
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019

    Jan 10, 2019
    35
    0
    15
    Damn, are u saying it's locked or something??
     
  8. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,033
    Posts:
    26,053
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    26,053
    16,097
    3,033
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    No. I don't think it's "locked". You can still use it, right? Like make phone calls, right?

    Have you tried to clear cache and data for the play store? Never mind if you did a reset those would have been wiped...... so that's not it.

    Something is not right with the phone. It could be that your internal storage is corrupted and thus not allowing you to install apps.

    I don't think it's a software issue, which means I'm leaning toward a hardware issue. That is why I recommend taking it in to find out.
     
  9. Zion baba

    Zion baba Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #628
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019

    Jan 10, 2019
    35
    0
    15
    i can do every other functions with it, except install apps......every other function works fine..i save multimedia and stuffs on the internal storage and it works fine..or is there a way i can make it install on sd card alone??
     
  10. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,033
    Posts:
    26,053
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    26,053
    16,097
    3,033
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    Well now that is odd indeed. I'm stumped. Maybe someone else here might have a better idea.
     
  11. Zion baba

    Zion baba Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #628
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019

    Jan 10, 2019
    35
    0
    15
    You have been helpful, thanks for showing concern.
     
  12. Zion baba

    Zion baba Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #628
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019

    Jan 10, 2019
    35
    0
    15
    Do u happen to have a DC unlocker Username and password
     
  13. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,033
    Posts:
    26,053
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    26,053
    16,097
    3,033
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    not sure what that is......so no i do not.
     
  14. Zion baba

    Zion baba Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #628
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019

    Jan 10, 2019
    35
    0
    15
    it's a PC software used for unlocking phones, but it requires i purchase an username and password, which i currently don't have money for
     
  15. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #6
    Points:
    3,033
    Posts:
    26,053
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    26,053
    16,097
    3,033
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    i don't think that is what you need to fix your situation. and i think those programs are a waste of money......but it is your money to waste......LOL
     
  16. Zion baba

    Zion baba Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #628
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    35
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019

    Jan 10, 2019
    35
    0
    15
    I don't even have the money to waste..but i really feel dead not being able to use WhatsApp, which is like my fav app
     
  17. puppykickr

    puppykickr Newbie
    Rank:
     #406
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2019

    Feb 1, 2019
    10
    6
    26
    Have you given permission for apps to be installed?

    For instance, if you have an apk downloaded into your download file, you must give permission for whatever app is going to try to install it.

    Your other question, putting apps on the SD card...

    You must open Developer's Options, and near the bottom should be something like 'Force Apps Onto External'.

    Then format your SD card as internal storage.

    This will wipe anything that is already on the SD card, so beware- first make a backup.

    Yes, I see the descrepency between the terms internal and external.

    But this is how it is on my phone, and I am guessing yours is this way as well.
     
    ocnbrze likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...