1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General My N3 Issues

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Hooded_Villian, Oct 15, 2013.

  1. Hooded_Villian

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013

    Oct 15, 2013
    7
    0
    5
    Male
    Tradesman
    London
    Hey all. Good to be here.

    Here is a short list of my N3 problems.
    I use the Go Launcher Ex, launcher.

    - Email App does not retrieve emails from my 2 website email accounts (Both are on the same server/worked perfectly on my S3). The Hotmail emails work correctly.

    - Default Internet app has voice feed back (Talkback is turned off) Have moved over to Chrome, but prefer the default app.

    - Wordpress App cannot refresh categories.

    - WhatSapp occasionally crashes.

    - Go Launcher Notifications display in the Notification area.

    Any info on how to rectify would be appreciated.

    Hoping for some updates or resolves to these issues. Otherwise the device is awesome. My S3 however, has the exact same set up and has been completely trouble free for the year I had her.

    :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. redpill2016

    redpill2016 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013

    Sep 11, 2013
    194
    42
    43
    I'd suggest trying Touchdown Exchange instead of the default e-mail app, I'm really liking it
     
  3. droidobsessed

    droidobsessed Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    172
    32
    53
    With regard to voice feedback on default brower are you using anything that is active under the accessibility menu?
     
  4. Hooded_Villian

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013

    Oct 15, 2013
    7
    0
    5
    Male
    Tradesman
    London
    Will check it out now. Thanks...
    Am temporarily using MailDroid and it's not ideal for me.
     
  5. Hooded_Villian

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013

    Oct 15, 2013
    7
    0
    5
    Male
    Tradesman
    London
    Yeah. just did a test... Go Launcher Notifications is the issue. Turn on. She speaks. Turn Off. She's silent. Hmmm... Not ideal.
     
  6. droidobsessed

    droidobsessed Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    172
    32
    53
    I must admit I am not using go launcher. Try turning off the the option for it under accessibility and granting it under settings then security and notification access.
     
  7. Hooded_Villian

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013

    Oct 15, 2013
    7
    0
    5
    Male
    Tradesman
    London
    I had the GO Launcher on my S3 and it was the Bees Knees.

    I did try doing what you suggested, but it appears as if I do not have notification access in my Security Settings.
     
  8. droidobsessed

    droidobsessed Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    172
    32
    53
  9. droidobsessed

    droidobsessed Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    172
    32
    53
  10. Hooded_Villian

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013

    Oct 15, 2013
    7
    0
    5
    Male
    Tradesman
    London
    Where yours says: Notification Access. Mine says... Change Security Level.
     
  11. droidobsessed

    droidobsessed Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    172
    32
    53
    Make sure there are no updates for your device that haven't been applied. After that maybe we have different carriers...I am on Verizon.
     
  12. Hooded_Villian

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013

    Oct 15, 2013
    7
    0
    5
    Male
    Tradesman
    London
    Yeah. I'm looking for updates as I type this. I'm on T-Mobile (UK) Could also be why.
     
  13. droidobsessed

    droidobsessed Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010

    Sep 19, 2010
    172
    32
    53
    Good luck. Hopefully, someone else will have an answer.
     
  14. Hooded_Villian

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013

    Oct 15, 2013
    7
    0
    5
    Male
    Tradesman
    London
    Cheers mate. It is a brand new device. I'm sure the App ppl and Samsung will release updates sooner or later. Just a pain atm.

    :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...