1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support my phone is stuck on boot screen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by psyxologos, Aug 19, 2012.

  1. psyxologos

    psyxologos Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #695
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    237
    20
    38
    Lancaster, Lancashire
    As I was using my phone yesterday (google maps) it suddenly restarted. The problem is that it froze just after the htc and beats logo, on my provider's loge (O2 UK). I have taken the battery out and re inserted but nothing happened. Any idea what might be going on? I am running the custom ROM that came with the phone. Any help is most welcomed! Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. dredg0r

    dredg0r Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010

    Oct 26, 2010
    49
    5
    16
    Sales, design and production
    Hull, UK
    All I can tell you is I'm running ICS (4.0.3) and Sense 3.6 with no bloatware (got it like that from Orange luckily, no Orange software on it at all) and I havent rooted it, in other words its the same as one you buy at an electronics store. I am one of the lucky ones that has had no problems with the phone... until now, Maps will crash and reboot the phone after about 2mins of use. So my assumption being it is an issue with O2's custom ROM, send it back to O2.
     
  3. psyxologos

    psyxologos Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #695
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    237
    20
    38
    Lancaster, Lancashire
    I just came back from the store. They flashed and rebooted the ROM. I am updating as we speak.
     
  4. psyxologos

    psyxologos Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #695
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    237
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    237
    20
    38
    Lancaster, Lancashire
    I had another two 'freezing' moments. I put the phone on recovery and reset to factory settings. First time round worked for a few hours, and once I went to maps (which was recently updated) it froze again. I now reset it again, and put everything back a[art from the maps update. Let's see if this is what is causing it. If this does not cure it I shall take it back. I still have 5 months warranty on it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...