1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root My phone reach 710mhz

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by kingjay2012, Sep 25, 2011.

  1. kingjay2012

    kingjay2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    May 2, 2011

    May 2, 2011
    334
    27
    43
    for the longest i had one of the ascends that was newly released with cricket and I've tried so many times to have my phone reach a maximum of 710mhz. every time i did so i knew my phone was gonna restart over but i tried it anyway and still the same result the highest my phone could go is 672mhz until yesterday. I accidentally left my phone at home to go watch the ufc fight with rampage vs jon jones, and got back later and my phone died upon me checking my texts message. I let it charge up to 89% and turned it back on to finish up and went to my governor it was set to ondemand, 710mhz max, and min 245mhz, and the boot is not set upon this request. Not to add i have playfulgod rom 09132011, long story short I've tried for so long to get up to 710mhz, how the H E double hockey sticks did my phone actually accept the speed after trying so hard with each failed attempt in the past? Not complaining, I love it but just wondering how is that possible? :thinking:_:D:D:D:D

    P.S i have also changed the speed to see if it would restart upon me doing so and still nothing my phone running smooth, and quick as ****.
     

    Advertisement

  2. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,330
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,330
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    Congrats!!!;)
     
  3. Johnny Crapple

    Johnny Crapple Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,017
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    1,017
    254
    183
    Texas
    My phone was the same way on the older ones I could only go up to 691 but on this I can go 710 also
     
  4. intrdrgn

    intrdrgn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,000
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011

    Jan 26, 2011
    1,000
    357
    173
    Male
    Distribution
    Brandon, Florida
    lol who won the fight? :D
     
  5. facemob

    facemob Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    34
    Joined:
    May 30, 2010

    May 30, 2010
    34
    7
    16
    Southfield Mi
    this is great i just flashed that rom so now i can try 710 heh heh heh
     
  6. ShinySide

    ShinySide Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,502
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    5,502
    2,680
    313
    Palm Bay, Florida
    Its the new builds. I dont know what it is about them but Im running the 0912 witht he 748 mhz kernel and I have flashed the 748mhz kernel with every build and was never able to run it until this build. Only this build can I run the 748mhz kernel AND run at 748mhz. I was shocked to hell when it booted for me and everything ran great
     
  7. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,103
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,103
    4,933
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
  8. kingjay2012

    kingjay2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    May 2, 2011

    May 2, 2011
    334
    27
    43
    jon jones kicked rampages a** real good.... lol.
     
  9. Johnny Crapple

    Johnny Crapple Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    1,017
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2011

    Jul 9, 2011
    1,017
    254
    183
    Texas
    i went into cpu and changed to 600 for a while then back to 710 and i started getting the rebooting on 710 like i used to
     
  10. BILL88STANG

    BILL88STANG Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    196
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010

    Dec 17, 2010
    196
    3
    36
    I notice don the 9/13 build i can run 710 for the first time ever as long as im not using set cpu. if i use set cpu it reboots, so i have cpu boost lite just to control screen off profiles and it runs fine at 710
     
  11. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,330
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,330
    2,525
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    you can do that in performance tab in cyanogen settings, no extra app needed. ;)
     
  12. BILL88STANG

    BILL88STANG Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    196
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2010

    Dec 17, 2010
    196
    3
    36
    yea but i think setting screen off settings to 245 max and 122 min would help battery life more then just runnign on smart ass which caps at 352 or something
     
  13. ShinySide

    ShinySide Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    5,502
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011

    Jul 30, 2011
    5,502
    2,680
    313
    Palm Bay, Florida

    If you set the speeds to slow its actually bad for your phone and will crash it.
     
  14. kingjay2012

    kingjay2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    May 2, 2011

    May 2, 2011
    334
    27
    43
    well um good news and bad news.... good news yes at times my phone operate at 710mhz and alot of times i find myself getting furious cause it shuts off, its like my phone has a mind of its own, is there any way i can keep it stable by messing with other things in cyanogenmod settings or tweaks of any kind?
     
  15. Gmash

    Gmash Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,912
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,912
    3,197
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    Have you tried dialing it back a notch to 691 and see what it does?
     
  16. kingjay2012

    kingjay2012 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    334
    Joined:
    May 2, 2011

    May 2, 2011
    334
    27
    43
    yes at times it still shut off and boot up
     

Share This Page

Loading...