1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support my phone says EU not 3G

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mike745, May 27, 2011.

  1. mike745

    mike745 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    7
    1
    6
    got up this morning and my phone says eu instead of 3G is does any 1 else have this problem or reason y
     

    Advertisement

  2. ninite

    ninite Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011

    Mar 26, 2011
    26
    1
    16
    Are you stock? I had this when I tried running a certain ROM.
     
  3. mike745

    mike745 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    7
    1
    6
    I flashed reborn everything still seems to work.
     
  4. mkbkr1

    mkbkr1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    332
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    Feb 15, 2011
    332
    135
    68
    Sunset, Louisiana
    The EU is actually EV, short for EVDO. The dev for that rom just decided to change the 3g symbol on the status bar. It has been that way since you flashed it, you just didn't notice it until now. 3g by any other name is still 3g.
     
  5. ninite

    ninite Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011

    Mar 26, 2011
    26
    1
    16
    That is the ROM that did it to me when I tried it. And like mkbkr1 said it is just a visual thing no performance loss.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...