1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support My Samsung Tab 2 10.1 is not working because of fastboot.

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by AaronAlexander, Aug 26, 2016.

  1. AaronAlexander

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #540
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016

    Aug 26, 2016
    10
    0
    25
    Hi, so I was trying to clear a device with a password I had forgotten. I entered fastboot mode on my samsung tab 2, selected wipe/factory reset, and clicked enter. Then after it was done, I clicked reboot. The device shut down and did not reboot. I then turned it on, and it came back to fastboot mode, even though I did not hold the power button down. I have kept turning the tab on and off, but every single time, it comes to fastboot mode. I can also not connect it to my computer because it does not recognize it. Can someone help? Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. AaronAlexander

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #540
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016

    Aug 26, 2016
    10
    0
    25
    GALAXY TAB 2 10.1 (GT-P5115) <---- this is the model. I cannot connect this device to my computer too, because it does not recognize it.
     
  3. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,666
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    If you are referring to recovery mode instead of fast-boot mode then we may be able to get you going...if your Samsung Tab has Fast-boot mode then something is terribly wrong.
     
    AaronAlexander and Jfalls63 like this.
  4. AaronAlexander

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #540
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016

    Aug 26, 2016
    10
    0
    25
    I think it is recovery mode. Sorry. :)
     
    #4 AaronAlexander, Aug 27, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2016
  5. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,666
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Boot it into recovery and you will see the full model # at the top. Can you post that # and I'll try to locate your firmware.
     
    badcatz and Jfalls63 like this.
  6. AaronAlexander

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #540
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016

    Aug 26, 2016
    10
    0
    25
    it doesn't say anything above the words Android System Recovery <3e>
     
  7. AaronAlexander

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #540
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016

    Aug 26, 2016
    10
    0
    25
    on the back, it says Model:p5113TS
     
  8. AaronAlexander

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #540
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016

    Aug 26, 2016
    10
    0
    25
    I mean Model,,,:GT-P5113TS not the smiley face thing.
     
  9. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,666
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    I have found a thread that may or may not help you. There are probably 50 different variations on the GT-5113TS. Unfortunatetly it looks like there was never an official firmware release. If you want to revive your Tab it is going to take unofficial sources.:p:D

    See if you can find your region in this list.

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1704668
     
    #9 Bg260, Aug 27, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 27, 2016
  10. AaronAlexander

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #540
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016

    Aug 26, 2016
    10
    0
    25
  11. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,666
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    Does that help? If you want to try one of those, I can help you with that process.
     
  12. AaronAlexander

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #540
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016

    Aug 26, 2016
    10
    0
    25
    But the thing is, is that I cannot connect it to my computer to transfer files
     
  13. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,666
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    You don't need to. With power off, press power, volume down and home. You'll see a warning about installing an OS. Press volume up and you will be in Download(Odin) Mode.
    If you have a removable sd then you can save that. All internal data is lost.

    If you can find your firmware we can fix your Tab.... I hope.
     
  14. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,666
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
  15. AaronAlexander

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #540
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016

    Aug 26, 2016
    10
    0
    25
    But then, how do i download it onto the tab, if it is in the os mode?
     
  16. Bg260

    Bg260  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #33
    Points:
    763
    Posts:
    3,538
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016

    Apr 30, 2016
    3,538
    3,666
    763
    Male
    Freelance Entrepreneur
    Lincoln
    You use Odin. It's a windows program. Can you tell me a general region?
     
  17. ThePhizzle

    ThePhizzle Well-Known Member
    Rank:
     #182
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    219
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015

    Oct 4, 2015
    219
    61
    73
    Male
    Development
    Fresno,California
    May i cut in please, not to be intruding on the assistance but may i suggest one thing before he continues, if i may suggest,had a gt p5113ts,try the recovery buttons again and right when it gets to the screen with the little android guy,let the bottons go and then quickly press them again,you can try repeatedly pressing them as well,and might have to try it a coule of times and with a good charge but the recovery options should appear eventually.
     

Share This Page

Loading...