1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root My tablet won't root

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by S Chonson, Feb 18, 2013.

  1. S Chonson

    S Chonson Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    67
    11
    18
    My tablet won't root. Running official Jelly Bean 4.1.1. I followed all the steps and all it did was give me SuperUser. I tried to download Titanium Pro and it told me my phone wasn't rooted. Yes I have enabled USB debugging.

    What gives?

    EDIT: Please move this to the root forum.
     

    Advertisement

  2. twogbsd

    twogbsd Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    2,014
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    You have cwm installed?
     
  3. S Chonson

    S Chonson Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    67
    11
    18
  4. xeeroz

    xeeroz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013

    Feb 21, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    I can't get Odin to recognize the tablet in download mode, I have debugging enabled, Kies is not running, drivers are installed, it recognizes it when it's booted all the way up but not in download mode. Any ideas?
     
  5. twogbsd

    twogbsd Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    2,014
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    Are you running a legit version of Vista or 7?
     
  6. twogbsd

    twogbsd Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    2,014
    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012

    And you flashed the recovery fix then the root package?
     
  7. S Chonson

    S Chonson Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    67
    11
    18
    OK so I got it rooted but now everything is screwed up. I can't get to Google Play store, I tried to put the GApps thingy on there but if I do it says "Unfortunately, Google Apps has stopped" and "Unfortunately, Setup Wizard has stopped" and I can't turn on USB Debugging mode so I can flash back to Stock. Help!
     
  8. S Chonson

    S Chonson Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011

    Dec 15, 2011
    67
    11
    18
    Can't get past the Samsung logo on startup now. Ugh.

    EDIT: Got it rooted back to Stock ICS. What a day! Thanks for the replies, fellas.

    EDIT 2: Is it safe to upgrade to stock JB? I don't care if I lose root.
     
  9. Tokenpoke

    Tokenpoke Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,110
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    3,110
    1,156
    313
    Male
    Arborist (tree man)
    Miami, FL
    Hey, a friends p3110 is having the same issue... how did you fix this?

    Sent from my mind using an LG ms770
     

Share This Page

Loading...