1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support My TBOLT IS BROKEN!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ILoveMyDroid, Jun 3, 2011.

  1. ILoveMyDroid

    ILoveMyDroid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    267
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    Jan 4, 2010
    267
    34
    63
    PLEASE HELP ME out with this issue! I posted the following video to youtube as well as another dealing with another problem. Every time I flip out my Tbolt from my pocket after a mere 5 minutes. There are tons of issues with scrolling in applications and the screen itself. This time, I barely got past the pattern unlock to show you that the messaging application is being unresponsive. This isn't the only error I've came across. I stressed all solution methods including simply turning the screen off, clearing app defaults, rebooting, battery pull, even factory resetting. If you have any solutions please comment or email me @ androidinformant@gmail.com
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xN9EVlzAKWE&feature=player_embedded
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dark Jedi

    Dark Jedi Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    You install and recent apps or rooted?
     
  3. ILoveMyDroid

    ILoveMyDroid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    267
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    Jan 4, 2010
    267
    34
    63
    Im unrooted
     
  4. WizeGuyDezignz

    WizeGuyDezignz Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    850
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    850
    180
    93
    San Diego
    The solution is bring it into a Verizon store and get a replacement. What are we going to do for you? :thinking:
     
  5. ILoveMyDroid

    ILoveMyDroid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    267
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    Jan 4, 2010
    267
    34
    63
    I only wanted to make nobody had any bright ideas before i copy all of my photos videos and contacts when i have to replace my phone before going to France
     
  6. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,207
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,207
    599
    233
    Male
    Yewwtah!
    Maybe a little off topic but your ThunderBolt is not going to work in France right?

    GMB
     
  7. digdug1

    digdug1 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,965
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    1,965
    309
    163

    Lmao.
     
  8. 82nd Airborne

    82nd Airborne Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    107
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011

    Apr 27, 2011
    107
    35
    43
    Male
    Satellite Controller
    New England
    If this is true, then I'm curious as to why your "devices" and signature both say rooted for the TB
     
    GrandMasterB likes this.
  9. ILoveMyDroid

    ILoveMyDroid Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    267
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    Jan 4, 2010
    267
    34
    63
    I can still use it to take pictures no?
     
  10. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,207
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,207
    599
    233
    Male
    Yewwtah!
    Of course, I just wanted to make sure you knew you wouldn't be making any calls with it in France. I saw a couple of listings on Ebay where guys bought the ThunderBolt thinking that it was a world phone because it had a SIM. That would be a rude awakening to get all the way over there and find out your phone didn't work.

    GMB
     
  11. Jrife

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    127
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011

    Mar 19, 2011
    127
    12
    38
    Hey Look Man I'm Just A Regular Guy! LOL
    Another diminshion and in this dimension

Share This Page

Loading...