1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

My Touch 4G

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by iceprincess302, Sep 4, 2011.

  1. iceprincess302

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011

    Sep 4, 2011
    5
    1
    6
    I'm planning to buy a my touch 4g without web in my plan, can i still get android apps on the phone?
     

    Advertisement

  2. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,761
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,761
    8,950
    1,453
    Male
    IT Administrator
    Northern Ky
    yes, as long as you have a wifi source to connect to:)

    welcome to android forums btw!!
     
    iceprincess302 likes this.
  3. iceprincess302

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011

    Sep 4, 2011
    5
    1
    6
    thanxx!! :)
     
    NightAngel79 likes this.
  4. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,761
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,761
    8,950
    1,453
    Male
    IT Administrator
    Northern Ky
    Your welcome!!:)
     
  5. dan330

    dan330 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #25
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    12,203
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    12,203
    3,788
    1,123
    if you are getting a discount on the phone.. i think they require you have data plan.
     
  6. HJAcevedo

    HJAcevedo Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    236
    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011

    Mar 20, 2011
    236
    17
    58
    College Student
    Brooklyn, NY
    T-mobile does require you to get a data plan but you could always call them afterwards and tell them you're switching to a phone that doesn't require a date plan and ask them to shut it off for you.

    Smart phone without a data plan though?
     
  7. indybail

    indybail Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    139
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2011

    I would urge to subscribe to at least a minimal data plan. I really believe you will find it to be worthwhile. In any case enjoy your new phone.
     
  8. drizzy3000

    drizzy3000 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2011

    Sep 1, 2011
    47
    1
    16
    CT
    pretty sure they require data plan. i think they make you add the mim plan at least.
     
  9. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,761
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,761
    8,950
    1,453
    Male
    IT Administrator
    Northern Ky
    if you get a 2 year then yes you have to get a data plan... you can pay full price for phone, not have a 3g plan and use only wifi for internet
     
  10. breadnatty08

    breadnatty08 pain rustique
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    19,889
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    19,889
    6,120
    1,413
    District of Columbia
    Can you not get any data through Edge? Or, I assume you would need to pay for it piece meal regardless?
     
  11. iceprincess302

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011

    Sep 4, 2011
    5
    1
    6
    will it cost any money to check emails and stuff?
     
  12. NightAngel79

    NightAngel79 Bounty Hunter Administrator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,453
    Posts:
    22,761
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    22,761
    8,950
    1,453
    Male
    IT Administrator
    Northern Ky
    if you're on wifi no, if you dont get a data plan then wifi is the ONLY way you are getting data other than getting charged outrageously high amounts... like $2 a mb:eek:
     
  13. iceprincess302

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011

    Sep 4, 2011
    5
    1
    6
    oh ok

    Does chatting on aim count as texting?

    Whats the difference between the free fruit ninja and the paid fruit ninja in the android market?
     
  14. cds0699

    cds0699 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,545
    Joined:
    May 22, 2010

    May 22, 2010
    1,545
    347
    163
    Shenandoah Jct WV
    Off the top of my head, I'm assuming it's probably different swords or game play modes. I would have to play the free version to figure it out, since I only have the paid.
     
  15. dan330

    dan330 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #25
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    12,203
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

    Jan 22, 2010
    12,203
    3,788
    1,123
    i am going to say.. one has ads and one does not..

    which is which? guess!
     

Share This Page

Loading...