1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

My Verizon Mobile App

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by ronjcar, Jul 25, 2010.

  1. ronjcar

    ronjcar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009

    Oct 21, 2009
    86
    2
    16
    Air Traffic Controller
    Columbus, Ohio
    Works great the 5 percent of the time it does. Does anyone else get the "Cannot Process your request at this time" or just a grey screen with a picture of a phone, envelope, and data symbol at the top?
    How do I get it to show me my data all the time?

    Thanks
    Ron
     

    Advertisement

  2. zandroid

    zandroid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    323
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009

    Oct 2, 2009
    323
    3
    36
    Student
    Los Angeles
    Mine stopped working after first time loading the app. Nothing works on it at all now.
     
  3. kratos

    kratos Back on my throne!!!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #132
    Points:
    193
    Posts:
    1,687
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    1,687
    433
    193
    Worldwide Logistics by day,Website design by night
    Olympus, Back on the throne!!!
    Do either of you have the latest version? Mine works just fine.

    Kratos
     
  4. DolphinDroid

    DolphinDroid Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009

    Mine is fine.
     
  5. ronjcar

    ronjcar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    86
    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009

    Oct 21, 2009
    86
    2
    16
    Air Traffic Controller
    Columbus, Ohio
    Yes, I do. It seems like I need to use the back arrow to exit out of the app and not just hit the home screen to get out of it. Will try more over the next few weeks and see if that helps.

    Ron
     
  6. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    453
    Posts:
    9,415
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    9,415
    1,924
    453
    Male
    Graduate Research Assitant | That part time IT guy
    3rd Rock
    Mine works, but only if I am not on a WiFi connection - else I get "Your Mobile Number could not be validated. Please try later."
     
  7. smacky

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,844
    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010

    Jan 11, 2010
    2,844
    299
    163
    I usually hit troubles around midnight my time. Then it gives me error messages sometimes.

    Otherwise, it works well.
     
  8. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,309
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,309
    195
    143
    won the lottery
    WestSiiiide
    recent version is the best interface thus far and works fine for me

    BUT I will admit I do not pay bills and such, I really only check usage
     
  9. gnath9

    gnath9 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    418
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010

    Jun 18, 2010
    418
    43
    63
    works good for me also :)
     
  10. holmgren

    holmgren Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009

    Nov 12, 2009
    213
    10
    38
    Male
    MN
    I just downloaded it about 2 day ago. I tried paying my bill with it and it gave me the error saying it could not process the payment. So, I went on the computer and did it and it told me a payment was already paid in that amount that day. So it obviously went though on the phone...kind of confusing.
     
  11. x026092

    x026092 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    375
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    375
    29
    43
    MD 20/20
    Mine works fine, but the data usage in the widget does not match data usage in the app. al ways lags behind.
     
  12. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,309
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,309
    195
    143
    won the lottery
    WestSiiiide
    the online site, and thus this widget as it just taps into the VZW sites info, are never real time. use no data or text for a day and come back, it takes some time for the site to catch up to real time details of phone use.
     
  13. x026092

    x026092 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    375
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    375
    29
    43
    MD 20/20

    The phone app & the widget don't match. shouldn't they be updated together?
     
  14. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,309
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,309
    195
    143
    won the lottery
    WestSiiiide
    let me clarify

    I just also clarified that the web and phone app do report the exact same results for me. exactly.

    I have never seen the website be up-to-date with the facts I know to be true on the phone. text and minutes used are never right on UNLESS - like now - I dont use the phone to use text or calls for a period of time and check later and the web finally catches up. Last text was last night at 9pm and last call was yesterday at 5pm and here we are at 9am and they report the same exact results for me.
     
  15. Ally305

    Ally305 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    47
    1
    16
    Georgia :(
    Mine works fine too.
     
  16. BigRedGonzo

    BigRedGonzo Android Expert
    Rank:
     #230
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    875
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    875
    208
    93
    Male
    Process Engineer
    Winston-Salem, NC
    Mine works fine and also works over WiFi. Sometimes, when I first start the app, it gives the Your Mobile Number... error, but if I restart it, it works fine.
     

Share This Page

Loading...