1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General My X8 stuck on "Sony Ericsson screen"

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by red d x8, Apr 5, 2012.

  1. red d x8

    red d x8 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2012

    Apr 5, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    My brother.,
    Master of android.,
    help me please...

    My X8 get stuck at "Sony Ericsson" screen...
    I've been reinstall it using Gingerxperia Revolution V3 (which I've got it from XDA)

    I can't be patient by the XDA rules., after registered, I can't post or asking...
    So please help me...

    I'm a newbie, and have a bad english too...
    So, Hi all, and sorry for my bad english...
    Thanks for help...
     

    Advertisement

  2. gabeyong

    gabeyong Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    725
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011

    Mar 3, 2011
    725
    288
    113
    Hi,
    V3 is for custom kernel and v2 is for stock kernel.
    You might have installed the wrong custom rom???
    You have to go back to stock firmware Eclair 2.1.1

    Method:
    install PC Companion
    Launch PC Companion on your PC
    connect mini USB to X8
    hold <back> button of X8
    connect USB to PC

    PC Companion should detect X8 in recovery mode and install the original software on your X8.

    cheers :)
    gabe
     
  3. smartazz

    smartazz Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012

    Sep 23, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Newbie here! i got something like @red and did a lot of things like back button to start in recov mode, use PCC, PCS, Flash T, do a system restore on my PC, blah, blah, blah, spent some 50 hours to ent on the PCC hands after some 100 tries somehow it being recognized by it and put back the firmware2.1, and i noticed that when start the phone the batt was in level "zero" WTF! i was reading something like this on the XDA place, so in fact the 100 times it wasn't recognized by the PC was because the batt level i guess.....now charging level 4% lol!
     

Share This Page

Loading...