• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Mytouch 3G stuck on splashing screen

cminusa

Lurker
Nov 8, 2010
Guys,
I am in desperate need of some help here. I am not an expert in android devices hence please be as clear in directions as possible. I really appreciate you guys taking time out to read and post a reply.

I got a friend's mytouch 3g to use...but when i insert my sim card, it past the green mytouch 3g screen and got stuck on splashing colors screen. I removed the battery, reinserted and its doing the same thing. I even did a factory reset but still no luck. I did some search and found the hboot and fastboot (did factory reset using the fastboot) so i dont think its bricked yet...
These are the setups it shows from hboot

SAPPHIRE PVT 32B ENG S-OFF H
HBOOT-1.33.2005 (SAPP30000)
CPLD-10
RADIO-2.22.19.26I

Any and all help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

Guys,
I am in desperate need of some help here. I am not an expert in android devices hence please be as clear in directions as possible. I really appreciate you guys taking time out to read and post a reply.

I got a friend's mytouch 3g to use...but when i insert my sim card, it past the green mytouch 3g screen and got stuck on splashing colors screen. I removed the battery, reinserted and its doing the same thing. I even did a factory reset but still no luck. I did some search and found the hboot and fastboot (did factory reset using the fastboot) so i dont think its bricked yet...
These are the setups it shows from hboot

SAPPHIRE PVT 32B ENG S-OFF H
HBOOT-1.33.2005 (SAPP30000)
CPLD-10
RADIO-2.22.19.26I

Any and all help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

Is the phone rooted? How long are you letting the splash screen play for, before pulling the battery?

Upvote 0
i had this issue once. I let it run for 2 hours and still nothing.