1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

MyVerizon intercepts *611 calls

Discussion in 'Verizon' started by drtrask, Mar 2, 2013.

  1. drtrask

    drtrask Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #1,616
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    27
    8
    16
    Each time I dial *611 (or 800-922-0204), the MyVerizon app on my RMHD intercepts the call and opens the app. I DON'T WANT THE APP; I WANT a VZW rep. The app won't dial VZW until I type in my password.

    Is there any easy hack or way around this annoying new "feature?"

    Thanks, in advance, for your assistance.

    PS: I have a Razr Maxx HD
     

    Advertisement

  2. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Android Expert
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #26
    Points:
    993
    Posts:
    4,892
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    I just ran into this yesterday, so dumb. lol. They do offer a lot of self service options that I'm sure a lot of folks ignore but you are right, when you call for a rep you should get a rep.
    I don't like it and hope they change it but am sure they won't.
     
  3. damewolf13

    damewolf13 live~laugh~love
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    533
    Posts:
    4,087
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    4,087
    2,667
    533
    Female
    AZ
    Ugh...I haven't had to deal with this yet, but that sounds like something they are doing to keep customer service to a minimum. I hope I can remember my password whenever I encounter this.
     
  4. argedion

    argedion The TechnoFrog
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    853
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6,360
    6,290
    853
    The Infernal Swamp
    This hasn't happend to me on my LG Lucid I just tried it to see and it still doesn't happen
     
  5. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL
    It does not happen on mine either. I am stock rooted but with some of Verizon's other apps frozen.
     
  6. zoxxo

    zoxxo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    528
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010

    Jul 25, 2010
    528
    75
    98
    Issaquah, WA
    I'm curious, if you don't need the "My Verizon" app, could you remove or disable it to get around this issue?
     
  7. argedion

    argedion The TechnoFrog
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    853
    Posts:
    6,360
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    6,360
    6,290
    853
    The Infernal Swamp
    havent disabled it but I switched phones and got the Motorola Razr M and it still doesn't do it when ever I dial. I'm not sure why it seems to do it with some and others it doesn't
     

Share This Page

Loading...