1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

N00b question about Zenonia 4

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Xoomuser16, Sep 30, 2012.

  1. Xoomuser16

    Xoomuser16 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Hi, I am new to these forums and ran into a problem. My Zenonia 4 stopped working so I need to uninstall/reinstall but I do not want to lose my save file. I read about using titanium backup to back up the files but my tablet is not rooted. Is there a way to just backup my save file through a file explorer type app? I have a few file viewing apps that I can copy and move files.

    If not, I guess I can start over. I was only level 10 but this is the third time I played through the first hour and a half of beginner quests and I do not feel like doing that a fourth time. It was just getting good too, I could turn into a BEAR!!! *rawr*
     

    Advertisement

  2. Xoomuser16

    Xoomuser16 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2012

    Sep 30, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Well I guess no one knows the answer, that's cool. People never reply to posts I make on forums anyways, don't know why.
     
  3. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    19,877
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    19,877
    12,851
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    Well I don't actually know the answer, since I've never used this app, but I expect that your game data are stored in /data/data/<application directory>/databases, where <application directory> is whatever the app is actually called, usually something like com.developer-name.app-name. So if you use a file viewer that's capable of looking at more than just the sd card (/data is the phone's internal storage) you might be able to copy the data to somewhere safe then copy back afterwards.

    Of course if the reason it isn't working is because of what's in those data files this won't help, but it might be worth a try.
     

Share This Page

Loading...