1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Name Card

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dnbreaks, Oct 1, 2010.

  1. dnbreaks

    dnbreaks Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    28
    0
    15
    Monticello, MN
    Got the DX a couple weeks ago and was exploring features on it this morning and came across the My Info button in the contacts screen after I pressed the menu button. When I pressed My Info it brought up the information for "Bob Smith" instead of me "John Doe". Where can I change that so when in press My Info it brings up "John Doe".
     

    Advertisement

  2. Flmgo

    Flmgo Member
    Rank:
     #705
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    54
    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010

    Sep 4, 2010
    54
    7
    36
    Connecticut
    While you are in the My Info Screen, you can press the menu button again. One of your options should be Unlink Contact. You will go through the procees of unlinking the current contact. After that you should also see an option to Link Contact. Press that and select youself from the contacts list. I assume you already have your information in the contact list.

    Hope this helps.
     
  3. dnbreaks

    dnbreaks Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    28
    0
    15
    Monticello, MN
    That didn't work. When I press the menu button in My Info there is only a link button, no unlink. Any other thoughts?
     
  4. dnbreaks

    dnbreaks Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    28
    0
    15
    Monticello, MN
    Does anyone happen to have any ideas?
     
  5. quickaudi

    quickaudi Android Expert
    Rank:
     #100
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,099
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    3,099
    415
    273
    TN
    have you tried linking it to your own contact information under "Contacts"?
     
  6. dnbreaks

    dnbreaks Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    28
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010

    Oct 1, 2010
    28
    0
    15
    Monticello, MN
    yes, that does provide a temporary fix. but then i lose the contact info for that contact that i have to link to me. there should be a setting/option that allows me to tell the phone which of the contacts it should use for my profile.
     

Share This Page

Loading...