1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

nandroid problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by barnacles, Apr 30, 2010.

  1. barnacles

    barnacles Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    406
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010

    Feb 27, 2010
    406
    32
    63
    Dekalb, Illinois
    I'm trying to restore a backup through the phone, and I'm getting an error "run 'nandroid-mobile-sh restore' via adb!" Any help on what this means?

    EDIT: Corrupt nandroid. Fixed :D
     

    Advertisement

  2. ccapasso

    ccapasso Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    1,127
    278
    163
    That is actually telling you to run your nandroid restore through adb. You should be able to open a cmd prompt, navigate to your adb/tools folder, then run the command that it says.

    I'm not sure why it is telling you to do that.

    What Recovery Image are you running?

    Did you happen to rename your backup? Make sure if you renamed it that you have no spaces in the name. Also make sure the folder structure is the same if you moved it.
     
  3. ccapasso

    ccapasso Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,127
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    1,127
    278
    163

    Glad you got it fixed :).
     
  4. barnacles

    barnacles Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    406
    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010

    Feb 27, 2010
    406
    32
    63
    Dekalb, Illinois
    Thanks for the quick response! I did rename it, but since re transfered it to my SD. Must of corrupted in that process, for I simply transfered it from my computer once again and it worked! Lesson to everybody.. keep nandroids on computer as well! :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...