1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Native wifi calling on byod tmobile s3

Discussion in 'Metro PCS' started by marcmandat, Jan 7, 2014.

  1. marcmandat

    marcmandat Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2013

    Apr 5, 2013
    180
    18
    38
    Is it possible to setup the native wifi calling on tmobile s3 model t999l? I'm on metro with $60 plan. It keeps telling me to setup my 911 address but the tmobile app can't see my account.
     

    Advertisement

  2. the hulk

    the hulk Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    690
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011

    Mar 11, 2011
    690
    186
    93
    Male
    Evil Genius, Jokers Apprentice
    Florida
    because you have to call metro and have them update your address
     
    marcmandat likes this.
  3. marcmandat

    marcmandat Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2013

    Apr 5, 2013
    180
    18
    38
    Is that 611 or *228?
     
  4. the hulk

    the hulk Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    690
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011

    Mar 11, 2011
    690
    186
    93
    Male
    Evil Genius, Jokers Apprentice
    Florida
    either way will work, its still customer service
     
  5. Gman9831

    Gman9831 I'm no Senior
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,992
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    2,992
    991
    213
    South Florida
    Are you sure *228 works on the GSM phones?
     
  6. the hulk

    the hulk Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    690
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011

    Mar 11, 2011
    690
    186
    93
    Male
    Evil Genius, Jokers Apprentice
    Florida
    nope lol, least its only two choices
     
  7. Joshuah22a

    Joshuah22a Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    593
    Joined:
    May 6, 2011

    May 6, 2011
    593
    62
    78
    Male
    i always use *490..takes you right to a rep! and just update your addy and your good!
     
  8. marcmandat

    marcmandat Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2013

    Apr 5, 2013
    180
    18
    38
    Thanks guys. I updated my address and its working perfectly.
     

Share This Page

Loading...