1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Near Field Communication! Your tasks?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Ghost10bxl, Mar 13, 2013.

1. Ghost10bxl

Ghost10bxl Android Enthusiast

So I recently got in to NFC, I bought few NFC tags (stickers and hangers) so I'm new to it just want to ask what you use it for?

I currently use it for:
    1) Bedside: I got a sticker that dims screen. blocking mode on, silent, and set alarm.
    2) Going to Class: WiFi off, Silent, Brightness to full (S3 isn't the brightest phone in the world in sun specially), Blocking Mode on
    3) Going out: WiFi off, Vibrate, Brightness to full, Mobile Data On
    4) Home: WiFi On, Sound on, Mobile Data off

I also use tasker but I think this one helps me better with these profiles. So I want to ask what do you use it for?a

Advertisement

KOLIO likes this.
  2. XplosiV

XplosiV Master X is Watching You

Kicking off a car profile with a non powered dock. Tasker does everything else for me.

Btw, you might want to edit the topic title to Near Field Communication... ;)

Ghost10bxl and funkylogik like this.
  3. funkylogik

funkylogik share the love peeps ;)

Im gona have to get some.
    Think theres already a thread here with some good uses but cant remember the title

4. Ghost10bxl

LOL didn't realise that thanks for telling... I new it's Near Field don't get how I came up with 'New'

5. funkylogik

Welcome to my world mate. Im forever making random mistakes :)

KOLIO likes this.
  6. Johnny Cakes

Johnny Cakes Android Enthusiast

I use Llama (easier than Tasker, imho) and I can't think of an instance where NFC tags would be easier than the automatic profile changing of Tasker/Llama. I guess the bedtime, since that can vary. Why do you like the NFC tags better than Tasker?

OTOH, I absolutely love NFC for McDonalds, convenience stores, vending machines, etc. (Google Wallet).

7. KOLIO

KOLIO Guest