1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Neat ROM

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Hawker, May 24, 2012.

  1. zms123

    zms123 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    67
    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2011

    Nov 19, 2011
    67
    5
    16
    hey salesale. Is there a way to get back that stock widget that allows you to clear ram and close apps?And is there any way to keep multi window tab but also have the hold back button to kill app?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Squinty13

    Squinty13 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    140
    Joined:
    May 26, 2012

    May 26, 2012
    140
    84
    53
    U.K.
    Flash this for back to kill:

    http://d-h.st/0qd

    Then, add multi window toggle via AdvanceS app.
     
    _Sale_ likes this.
  3. webby62

    webby62 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    229
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    229
    37
    63
    Im Working
    Cornwall
    My screen lights up everytime a message appears,have looked but not found the reason for this.not helping my battery stats,is this a default setting of some kind doing this? anybody else having this? bit annoying now :(
     
  4. vince1

    vince1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    132
    7
    56
    Ireland
    All is going well except don't have full permission over sd card
    When adding a torrent it sometimes doesn't work. Also find at times can't delete files from sd card.
    Any ideas.

    Everything else is amazing. Battery life is less than 1% an hour.
     
  5. togger161

    togger161 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    432
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011

    Jan 21, 2011
    432
    60
    53
    Electrical Technician
    Birmingham UK
    Just flashed the LSJ AOSP Lockscreen + Back To Kill update. How do I edit the shortcuts and layout on the new lockscreen. If I go to menu, settings, lockscreen it has the settings in for the original one before I flashed. How do I configure the new one?
     
  6. Squinty13

    Squinty13 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    140
    Joined:
    May 26, 2012

    May 26, 2012
    140
    84
    53
    U.K.
    I may be wrong, but I don't think you can configure it. It comes 'as is' and renders any of the other swipe lock screen functions unusable. If you have the Crusader theme installed, it also messes up the power menu.

    If you install NEATrom again with no wipe, you will get back to how you were before (you will have to flash any themes or mods you installed again also).

    Sale, would it be possible to have a back to kill mod on its own, with no AOSP Lockscreen mod?
     
    _Sale_ likes this.
  7. lotsip81

    lotsip81 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    234
    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012

    Feb 25, 2012
    234
    37
    63
    +1 :D
     
  8. Twinn

    Twinn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    820
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    820
    261
    113
    Male
    Ireland
    Only problem is i can`t get all previous mods working with this one without losing status bar :( After no wipe flash it was back but when installed latest mod (status bar was there at the time) i wanted to install f.e. Blue19toggles, did it but status bar disappeared again... Did few no wipe flashes, checked and it seems previous mods or newest mod is only choice. Both = no statusbar.

    Sale, can you fix that please ? :)
     
  9. togger161

    togger161 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    432
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011

    Jan 21, 2011
    432
    60
    53
    Electrical Technician
    Birmingham UK
    and another +1.
    Don't like not being able to customise my own lockscreen, but the back to kill app is useful.

    Ah well, off to flash the rom again.
     
  10. _Sale_

    _Sale_ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #75
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    660
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012

    Jun 10, 2012
    660
    1,262
    263
    Male
    Serbia
    Which mod mate?
     
  11. _Sale_

    _Sale_ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #75
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    660
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012

    Jun 10, 2012
    660
    1,262
    263
    Male
    Serbia
    Np. Tonight :)
     
    Squinty13 likes this.
  12. Twinn

    Twinn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    820
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    820
    261
    113
    Male
    Ireland
    All previous mods since you released LSJ.
     
  13. _Sale_

    _Sale_ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #75
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    660
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012

    Jun 10, 2012
    660
    1,262
    263
    Male
    Serbia
    have you tried Reloaded Mods?
     
  14. Twinn

    Twinn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    820
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    820
    261
    113
    Male
    Ireland
    Ofc i did. I followed tips in this topic. I know what I'm doing ;)
     
  15. maorgit

    maorgit Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013

    Jan 21, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    hello i have been trying anyway possible to install neatrom lite on my phone for the last 2 days
    i started with an lsj based rom (omega) wipes all three wipes installed neat rom lite -bootloop
    i did the wipes i did the kernel wipe i did the rom nuke i did everything i even went back to 4.0.4 just to see if that is the problem. i am now with the full version and i have no way to get out of the boot loop in the lite version...
    please someone help me i have flashed the lite rom already 10-15 times with no success and downloaded twice already
     
  16. SCPadgeebar

    SCPadgeebar Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    363
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2012

    Sep 6, 2012
    363
    74
    53
    Male
    Did you wipe cache and dalvik cache?

    If you want, you can reflash a 4.0.4 Stock Rom via Odin, reroot usinc CF-Root Method, flash NeatRom Lite(wipe/non-wipe).
     
  17. _Sale_

    _Sale_ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #75
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    660
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012

    Jun 10, 2012
    660
    1,262
    263
    Male
    Serbia
    reflash the rom with no wipe
    reboot the device
    copy this on internal sd
    install with no wipe

    download again rom, try another mirror and check md5sum. install without wipe
     
    Twinn likes this.
  18. maorgit

    maorgit Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013

    Jan 21, 2013
    2
    0
    5
    thank you very much worked perfectly...

    did it remove all full apps that aren't included in the lite version?
     
  19. Twinn

    Twinn Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    820
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    820
    261
    113
    Male
    Ireland
    salesale You are a star!!! :D Now works perfectly as i like :) Thanks!!!
     
    _Sale_ likes this.
  20. _Sale_

    _Sale_ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #75
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    660
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012

    Jun 10, 2012
    660
    1,262
    263
    Male
    Serbia
    Nope. Sorry
     
  21. ironass

    ironass Extreme Android User
    Rank:
     #18
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    11,659
    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010

    Aug 17, 2010
    11,659
    5,865
    1,343
    Male
    Keeping one step ahead of the tax man.
    Cotswolds, England
    Hi sale!

    As if life was not tough enough for you already mate, could I please ask you to update the list of removed app's in the NEAT LITE version of your ROM.

    The last list you published, here, was way back in June last year and I'm guessing that there might be one or two more app's to add to the list since Jelly Bean

    Personally, I prefer the full fat version and freeze the app's I do not require, using TB.

    It might prove helpful to those who are trying to decide between FULL and LITE.

    Then all I need to do is persuade Hawker to amend his post #1 to include that information... a Snickers bar usually does it! ;)
     
    Twinn and _Sale_ like this.
  22. _Sale_

    _Sale_ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #75
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    660
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012

    Jun 10, 2012
    660
    1,262
    263
    Male
    Serbia
    LSJ Removed apps:

    AllshareMediaServer
    AllSharePlay
    AllshareService
    AnalogClockSimple
    AnalogClockUnique
    AutomationTest_JBUP
    ChatON_MARKET
    ChocoEUKor
    CoolEUKor
    DataCreate_U1_EUR_OPEN
    Days
    DualClockAnalog
    DualClockDigital
    FactoryTest_U1_EUR_OPEN
    FotaClient
    GameHub_2.0_ICS_WVGA_ngmoco
    GroupCast
    HelpHub
    Kies
    kieswifi
    Kobo.apk
    lcdtest_U1_EUR_OPEN
    Microbes
    MusicHub_31
    OceanWeather
    PlusOne
    PolarisViewer
    PressReader
    ReadersHub
    RoseEUKor
    SamsungApps
    SamsungAppsUNA3
    SamsungWidget_FavoriteApp
    SamsungWidget_ProgramMonitor
    SecBrowserTests
    SecDownloadProviderPermissionTests
    SecDownloadProviderTests
    SecDownloadPublicApiAccessTests
    SecMiniDiary
    SelfTestMode_U1_EUR_OPEN
    SimpleFavoritesWidget
    Swype
    talkback
    VideoHub
    YahoonewsDaemon
    YahoonewsWidget
    YahoostockDaemon
    YahoostockWidget
    Zinio

    Paul, can you edit op please?
     
  23. vince1

    vince1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    132
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    132
    7
    56
    Ireland
    Any ideas anyone.

    Also noticed Zedge wont work as it need access to SD card
     
  24. _Sale_

    _Sale_ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #75
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    660
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012

    Jun 10, 2012
    660
    1,262
    263
    Male
    Serbia
    have you tried unmount and mount SD from settings? or try booting without SD just to see what happens. then try with SD
     
  25. _Sale_

    _Sale_ Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #75
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    660
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012

    Jun 10, 2012
    660
    1,262
    263
    Male
    Serbia
    here you go
    LSJ_BackToKill.zip - 428.27 KB
     

Share This Page

Loading...