1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Need advice from the Pros!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mrfubar, Aug 8, 2012.

1. mrfubar

mrfubar Lurker

Ok I've rooted my EVO LTE and currently am running superLTE and flashed the Awesome-lr kernel.

I'm still new to all of this but I'm loving Apex. So here is my issue. I still feel like my phone is a little bloated and not at its full potential. I'm glad I ha e rooting and flashing this Rom a shot I never want to go back. So here are my questions.

1. Is SuperLTE the way to go?
    2. I was just told by someone random to put that kernel on but so far haven't noticed anything different. What does it do and should I keep it or is there another one out there that's better?
    3. Is there a way to completely whips everything that came on the phone and just run pure superLTE? I followed the guides on whipping the four options when flashing LTE (using TWR).

I'd like to run this phone as pure superLTE as possible where I'm not dealing with any old file systems, apps, etc. I want it to be efficient and get good battery life. Any tips there? I want a clean phone. I've heard of apps that lower your CPU clock when you don't need it but not sure which programs are good and which ones are just flops. I've tried two with no joy.

So knowing I want a clean phone running APEX, longer battery life, what do you suggest I do?

Thanks!

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. jackgibbs

jackgibbs Android Enthusiast

I've never heard of that kernel, and I can't find anything about it, so I can't help you there. where did you find it?

as for the rom, it is completely subjective. you just have to go with what feels right to you, and understand that all phones are different and will run things differently from device to device. I haven't tried superlte, but it looks like a great group of devs there, so you can't go wrong with it.