1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root need b11 root.zip

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ScarHead06, Aug 5, 2013.

  1. ScarHead06

    ScarHead06 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    170
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013

    Apr 30, 2013
    170
    13
    58
    Male
    Disability
    Sin State
    Lost root yesterday.(think it happened after updating the tether) Still have cwm. Running superR b11 flashable and deodexed. So, I need a link or something so I can get the root back. Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. TehJibba

    TehJibba Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    294
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013

    Feb 10, 2013
    294
    98
    53
    Male
    Website Development
    On A Boat
    scary alien and TexasTuff like this.
  3. TexasTuff

    TexasTuff Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013

    Jul 7, 2013
    71
    3
    16
  4. TehJibba

    TehJibba Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    294
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013

    Feb 10, 2013
    294
    98
    53
    Male
    Website Development
    On A Boat
  5. TexasTuff

    TexasTuff Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2013

    Jul 7, 2013
    71
    3
    16
    scary alien likes this.
  6. ScarHead06

    ScarHead06 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    170
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013

    Apr 30, 2013
    170
    13
    58
    Male
    Disability
    Sin State
    So, I pretty much do the root and then can flash the superRom unmodified b11? The prep zip has already been done cuz I installed the deodexed b11 rom. Only real reason I want root is so I can tether.
     
  7. TehJibba

    TehJibba Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    294
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013

    Feb 10, 2013
    294
    98
    53
    Male
    Website Development
    On A Boat
    No all you need is the root.zip to regain root. the rest of it is irrelevent
     
    scary alien likes this.
  8. ScarHead06

    ScarHead06 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    170
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013

    Apr 30, 2013
    170
    13
    58
    Male
    Disability
    Sin State
    Didn't work. Did cwm recovery, installed root.zip and said im rooted on the bottom. Back, reboot, asked if i wanna fix it cuz i lost root again apparently, chose to go back and it rebooted on its own...not rooted. Re-did it again and chose to fix it....still not rooted. Lol, now what? Could it possibly be a corrupted app or something on the sdcard making me lose root? Should I wipe the damn thing out and get it to rooted stock and THEN do unmodified b11 rom? If so, how do I make that happen? Cuz things don't seem to be working too smoothly with this thing.
    Although, the superuser log is saying I was allowed into TB....but TB tells me I dont have root access when I try to use it. Makes no sense to me.

    NEVERMIND!! Just tried to get into TB a min ago, and it let me. Guess I just had to wait. All in all, sorry for long post. Thank you for your help TehJibba. Now we'll see if my tether works.
     
  9. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #60
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    flash a rooted b11 rom, use nandroid manager to grab all your data from a cwm backup.
     
  10. TehJibba

    TehJibba Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    294
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013

    Feb 10, 2013
    294
    98
    53
    Male
    Website Development
    On A Boat
    you have CWMT installed y not do a nandroid of your current setup. Then start fresh with a rooted rom of your choice
     
  11. ScarHead06

    ScarHead06 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    170
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013

    Apr 30, 2013
    170
    13
    58
    Male
    Disability
    Sin State
    Yeah, I just made a backup. Tried the tether and still has errors and wont show me the log. Ill flash the unmodified b11 one and see how that goes. Wish me luck, lol
     
  12. ScarHead06

    ScarHead06 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    170
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013

    Apr 30, 2013
    170
    13
    58
    Male
    Disability
    Sin State
    Did the deodexed one, still no tether and play store wont install anything. Goin backwards here.
     
  13. SuperR

    SuperR Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #60
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    3,980
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    3,980
    1,995
    433
    Male
    Invisible
    Tether is not included in any b11 roms. You will need to look at the threads about wifi tether to troubleshoot wifi tether.

    Regarding the Play Store not downloading things, never heard that one before on any of our b11 roms. Sounds like an internet connection problem more than a rom problem.
     
  14. ScarHead06

    ScarHead06 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    170
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2013

    Apr 30, 2013
    170
    13
    58
    Male
    Disability
    Sin State
    Yup, lost root again after installing a tether dl. Gotta get rid of that one. I can't win. And my b09 backup doesn't have a nandroid file. I've looked at the tether threads and none really solve anything. If I could get it to start up without errors, I'd be a happy individual. Now gotta root it again. Lol. Bout to throw this fkr away and start over completely.
     

Share This Page

Loading...