1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root need data encryption help please...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by chevy8050, Mar 30, 2011.

  1. chevy8050

    chevy8050 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    After installing GB on stock DC...tried to add corporate sync account but receive not enough memory to encrypt data. Went to settings and tried but same message. I deleted apps ...moved apps ....cleared cache...got to around 200 mb free rom but still unable to encrypt. Also tried booting to recovery and cleared cache. I'll take any and all suggestions at this point.
     

    Advertisement

  2. dimitri407

    dimitri407 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    239
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    239
    16
    38
    IT
    Orlando, Fl
    I haven't had any issues with my corporate sync and exchange server. You may need to take with your internal IT guy. I have my server using an SSL and everything works fine.
     
  3. chevy8050

    chevy8050 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011

    Mar 30, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Sync was working before the GB install. It encrypted just fine during setup initially on stock os. That's why I thought I may have missed a setting or option in the new GB flash but I cleared data and cache through bootstrap recovery prior to install...just not the factory reset. I have done factory reset a few times now as well.
     

Share This Page

Loading...