1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Need help asap with cm 7 after install-Homescreen bottom missing??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by htcevo4g03, Feb 23, 2011.

  1. htcevo4g03

    htcevo4g03 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    51
    1
    16
    Pittsburgh PA
    Hello I just flashed cyanogen 7 exv9. rom When I finished it booted up I thought everything was fine, home screen looked good, but after a few minutes the bottom bar that has the phone button and the button to get to all the apps..it disappeared. Can someone please help me with this I'm a noob OBV and need some direction. thank you


    btw I tried to go to xda and I wasn't able to post...WTF
     

    Advertisement

  2. htcevo4g03

    htcevo4g03 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    51
    1
    16
    Pittsburgh PA
    After navigating to a few different screens and coming back to the home screen, it's back so I don't know. Is this going to become a problem?
     
  3. Xtremedays

    Xtremedays Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,510
    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010

    Apr 5, 2010
    2,510
    1,073
    313
    Male
    Auto Technician(for now)
    CM7 I believe is still a beta rom and still has bugs in it they are trying to work out. CM6.1.2 I believe is the latest stable rom, but as with all ASOP roms 4g and Hdmi are not working. There are alot of Sense roms with everything working.

    HTC Supersonic/ROMs - XDA-Developers
     
  4. huffman6977

    huffman6977 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    191
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    191
    2
    36
    sounds like you swipped the bottom part down. you can swipe down and put more icons in the bottom tray. to get it back just swipe up.
     
  5. Cuso

    Cuso Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    106
    Joined:
    May 27, 2010

    May 27, 2010
    106
    9
    56
    Industrial Mech.
    FL
    Its not a bug, you probably just swiped it down like huffman said. Its annoying and should be disabled in AWD Launcher, I find it useless...
     
  6. htcevo4g03

    htcevo4g03 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    51
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    51
    1
    16
    Pittsburgh PA
    yes this was not an issue or a bug, i was just getting used to it.

    BUt now, I am having major issues with this.
    #1 being 3g data is gone. It's missing from the upper right hand corner and when I try to anything with online, I cannot connect. Data is of course enabled but it's just not working. What's weird tho is for the first few days I had no issues with data, then all of sudden it cut off and I can't get it back. Basically without wifi, I cannot do anything requiring and internet connection. It's not Sprint right? It's the mod?

    I don't know what to do...Is there a fix? or should I just go back to myns 2.2(first rom)?
    It's a shame tho cuz i really really like cm 7.

    any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...