1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Need help going back to factory Froyo

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by wikid_one, Apr 8, 2011.

  1. wikid_one

    wikid_one Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011

    Apr 7, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    I've had my Ally rooted for a while now, and yesterday I installed Velocity. Decided after a day that I want to go back to stock. I used ClockworkMod to get to Velocity, and now none of the tutorials seem to work for me... or I am not understanding them correctly. I'll let you guys decide that :D

    I tried the Mobile Update and it got to 35% and just stayed there for hours until I had to reboot my computer.

    I tried d2a's method http://androidforums.com/death2all110/166588-how-flash-stock-lg-rom.html and it finds my phone, connects to it, and then continuously loses connection/fails.

    I've also tried the nandroid method http://androidforums.com/ally-all-t...nteer-who-wants-go-back-completely-stock.html but keep getting an error telling me to run "nandroid-mobile.sh restore" through adb.

    At this point I'm at a loss. I'm gonna sleep on it and see if I can get it to work tomorrow. Any suggestions or help would be appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

  2. ccsoccer03

    ccsoccer03 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    248
    36
    43
    wikid_one likes this.
  3. trav473

    trav473 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    689
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010

    Jan 10, 2010
    689
    134
    113
    Did you make a back-up??????
     
  4. wikid_one

    wikid_one Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011

    Apr 7, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    Sweet. That method worked ccsoccer. The only question I still can't answer is where is the Verizon backup assistant? I never transferred my contacts to my google account and I need to get my contacts back.

    Please tell me I didn't do something stupid :p

    **EDIT**
    False alarm. Backup assistant wasn't there, but after all the updates completed I noticed it was now in my menu. Disaster averted.

    Thanks for the help.
     
  5. ccsoccer03

    ccsoccer03 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010

    Aug 23, 2010
    248
    36
    43
    Anytime buddy :)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...