1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support need help/info

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by XploitZ, Jul 6, 2011.

1. XploitZ

XploitZ Well-Known Member
    None

Jul 6, 2011
    im new to android and i just recently purchased an i9003
    first of all i find it good but battery really drains fast
    i installed avr antivirus and changed my launcher to go launcher ex
    (i did not root it)

my problem is this....

i installed kies in my PC but it seems to me it cant connect to my device. PC kies always states connecting, been like that for many minutes already.
    i used the stock launcher to connect to kies, used home switcher to do it
    what could be wrong? any help pls?

as for infos

i bought it and in box it says 4 GB. but actually the device only has 2 GB
    i went to samsung shop and they said it was really only 2 GB

secondly

i checked GSMarena for phone details
    it says there it has gorilla glass display / bluetooth 3.0 , etc...
    are all of those true?

its sad samsung website isnt really specific with their specs and the mobiles they sell doesnt really have detailed manuals :(

i look forward to any reply
    many thanks in advance

Advertisement

2. shahrulnizam30

None

Jun 29, 2011
    Battery issue> Do a full recharge for 3 days.
    Pls check your packet data either active or not (on top of screen should only got 4 line bar and time display. If you see any other such as 3, G, E, or H then your packet data is active> close it)
    Make sure no wifi or bluetooth active. Without this connecting i can get almost 2 days without rechare (of course without playing games and browsing too ...:)

KIES
    There are major problems with KIES, try to test it on another pc with another OS. No big deal

4GB or 2GB
    Check in your Task Manager>Storage
    It should look like this
    Internal Phone Memory /1.87GB
    Personal Data / 72.27GB
    Internal SD Card /1.52GB