1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root {NEED HELP} No OS on my HTC M9 T-moblie

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Wayne1221, Jul 22, 2016.

  1. Wayne1221

    Wayne1221 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016

    Jul 22, 2016
    5
    3
    16
    Male
    Hi guys. The story is i installed a font on my rooted M9, after I installed the font i kept getting a htc error, every time I press dont send error to htc the error message would still pop up ever 2-5 seconds. So to try to fix this i factory restored my htc with TWRP. After i did that it still didnt help the error message kept poping up and i couldnt set up my phone, so i wiped my phone with TWRP and now not there is no OS on my htc. I tried to install T-moblie ruu on hts's website but i keep getting a 131 error. i dont know what to do. Can i put an os on a micro SD and install it with TWRP im not sure. PLZ HELP :(

    I know i can fix it by finding a T-moblie back up but i dont know my CID number, tryed to use adb to find it but the cmd wont recognize my device.

    RUU i used-http://www.htc.com/us/support/rom-downloads.html#tmobile
     

    Advertisement

  2. Wayne1221

    Wayne1221 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016

    Jul 22, 2016
    5
    3
    16
    Male
    Forgot to say - unlcoked, s-on. i would to love to just unroot my device and make it all stock.
     
  3. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #9
    Points:
    2,138
    Posts:
    22,282
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    22,282
    23,583
    2,138
    Male
    space alien ;)
    Indy
    Welcome to AF, @Wayne1221 :).

    I've moved your thread to our specific HTC One M9 root area for you so that you'll get some more targeted/relevant views and replies for your issues.

    Cheers and best of luck!
     
  4. Wayne1221

    Wayne1221 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016

    Jul 22, 2016
    5
    3
    16
    Male
    thank you mate
     
    scary alien likes this.
  5. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    21,690
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    21,690
    14,885
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    I don't suppose you'd ever made a backup using TWRP? If you have then restoring that is your solution. Or just pick a suitable custom ROM, copy that to the microSD and use TWRP to install it.

    The factory reset didn't fix things because you'd probably installed the bad font to /system, which isn't affected by a reset. It's always a good idea to take a backup using recovery before modifying the system in any way.

    If you want to run the RUU, have you relocked the bootloader? The RUU won't run unless you do. But I'd have thought that a custom ROM (ViperOneM9, LeeDroid, Android Revolution HD, Maximus HD) would be simpler and would still leave you rooted.
     
    scary alien likes this.
  6. Wayne1221

    Wayne1221 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016

    Jul 22, 2016
    5
    3
    16
    Male
    thank you so much i love you. But i have tmoblie can i still use my sim?
     
    scary alien likes this.
  7. Hadron

    Hadron  
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #8
    Points:
    2,218
    Posts:
    21,690
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    21,690
    14,885
    2,218
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    The ROM won't affect the SIM at all.
    Some carrier variants need their own ROMs, but that's only because of hardware differences, so it's typically Verizon or Sprint variants you have to be careful with. With the earlier M7 you could use the same ROMs with T-Mobile as for any other GSM network. If you check the first post of the ROM thread it should tell you if there are any carrier compatibility issues, but I don't expect T-Mobile to be a problem.
     
    scary alien likes this.
  8. Wayne1221

    Wayne1221 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016

    Jul 22, 2016
    5
    3
    16
    Male
    thank you for all the helpp. im goin to use viperone m9
     
    scary alien likes this.

HTC One M9

The HTC One M9 is the company's 2015 flagship smartphone. Its specs include a Snapdragon 810 chipset, 5-inch 1080p display, 3GB of RAM, a 20MP rear camera paired with an UltraPixel front camera, 2,840mAh battery, and more.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...