1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Need Help! No Service!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by taylorblasi044, May 19, 2011.

1. taylorblasi044

I recently attempted to root my LG Optimus M (2.2.1), but I guess I messed up somewhere... Everything went smoothly until I got to the command prompt part, nothing I type in works. I have not the slightest idea of what to do at this point, I was up all night trying to figure it out with no luck whatsoever. I'm stuck with no service, which really sucks. As of right now all I want is my service back. Please help, thanks in advance for any advice.

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. blaxican25

blaxican25 Android Expert

did you get helped yet?

3. taylorblasi044

How do I install it?? In the post you gave me it says "Get the APK on the phone somehow, and install it."

4. taylorblasi044

Sorry I'm new to this, don't really know all the in and outs yet. No I haven't been helped yet. Thanks for the quick reply.

5. blaxican25

ok so you tryed to root your phone you did the update and now you have no service?

6. taylorblasi044

Yeah but I couldn't get passed the command prompt stage. I tried copying and pasting it in like the tutorial instructs but nothing works... I tried re-doing the whole thing but once I get to the part where I have to use the LGNPST prog. it repeatedly tells me to unplug, cycle power and try again.

7. t3084

t3084 Android Enthusiast

which how-to did you follow?

8. t3084

t3084 Android Enthusiast

well it's hard to help exactly cuz we don't know where it is that you messed up.

when I was attempting to root my phone I had some strange issues... but this was before we knew that the 2.2.1 phones are different then the ones that came with 2.2, but I learned this from it.

when your phone is already 2.2.1 like how it is(broken :) ), the LG software won't reflash your phone to a proper state, since it is already 2.2.1