1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Need help rooting intex aqua wonder 4.1.1 jelly bean

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by Vijayan, Mar 8, 2013.

  1. Vijayan

    Vijayan Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    Apr 30, 2012
    61
    10
    18
    I happened to buy this Intex Aqua Wonder which runs on 4.1.1 jelly bean a few days back & looking for a perfect way to get it rooted. Any help on the same will be much appreciated.
     

    Advertisement

    chirag kumbhar likes this.
  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,596
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,596
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
  3. Vijayan

    Vijayan Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    Apr 30, 2012
    61
    10
    18
    @ ocnbrze
    sir, the thread mentioned was meant for aqua flash & not aqua wonder as its the latest release from the intex aqua series. I do thank u for ur valuable time u mean to help. tried all the available sources, no results. expecting more advice & help from u ...
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  4. spanish_man

    spanish_man Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013

    Mar 10, 2013
    11
    7
    16
    Please, can you publish the full ROM from your device (intex aqua wonder 4.1.1 jelly bean) ?

    And read page 3, of the XDA thread, I have posted a maybe working ROOT solution.
     
  5. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,596
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,596
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    welcome to the forums!!!!!!

    awesome!!!!!!!!!!!


    here is the link:
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1886460&nocache=1

    thanx spanish man!!!!!
     
  6. spanish_man

    spanish_man Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013

    Mar 10, 2013
    11
    7
    16
    @Vijayan : can you post the ROM ?

    Really need it :(

    Thanks
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  7. Vijayan

    Vijayan Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    Apr 30, 2012
    61
    10
    18
    @ spanish_man / ocbrze
    Sir, sounds silly, but totally am null when coming to matters like this. only if one can guide me how to extract the rom from the device to publish as said. awaiting & thanxs
     
  8. spanish_man

    spanish_man Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013

    Mar 10, 2013
    11
    7
    16
  9. hell_warrior

    hell_warrior Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013

    Mar 11, 2013
    2
    1
    6
    hello,

    For extract your rom, use the Terminal Emulator :

    Verify your sd card and upload your "system.tar"

    Or enter on your recovery and create a backup.


    Hell_warrior
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  10. spanish_man

    spanish_man Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013

    Mar 10, 2013
    11
    7
    16
    With Hell_warrior method, you will not have the boot.img and we really need it too.

    And with original recovery, I think you can't backup the full system.

    So MtkDroidTools seems to be the best solution
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  11. spanish_man

    spanish_man Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013

    Mar 10, 2013
    11
    7
    16
    Searching I found another method.

    Get the file
    BakUpTool_MT6577_4.0_v2e_4GB_sdcard2.rar (to save in /mnt/sdcard/backup_v2/)
    or
    BakUpTool_MT6577_4.0_v2e_4GB_sdcard.rar (to save in /mnt/sdcard2/backup_v2/)

    Then follow this guide :

    1) ROOT is necessary. It is recommended to put the phone in 'Airplane mode' so that it won't disturb the process and make sure you have ~500 mb space in SD card.

    2) Download one of the file from the top of the post and extract it to your SD Card.

    3) Install 'GScriptLite.apk' from gscript folder.

    3) After installation, open the 'GScriptLite' application -> Menu -> Add Script.

    4) Tick 'Needs SU ?'

    5) Click 'Load File' and select 'back_mt6577_a4_v2e_sd2.sh' and then select 'save'

    6) Now Click on 'back_mt6577_a4_v2e_sd2' and Super User will ask for Permission and allow it. Nothing more to touch. Wait for few minutes. After few mins, it will say 'Auto Close is Cancelled'. Now its safe to close.

    7) Your Back-Up will be in 'backup_' folder located in your SD card's root.
    It will have files named ' firmware.info, preloader.img, nvram.img, seccnfg.img, uboot.img, boot.img, recovery.img, secstatic. img, misc.img, logo.img, expdb.img, cache.img, system.img, data.img' in that folder. Copy it to your computer and keep it at a safe place. More Over if you are posting in the forums or sharing it online, don't include ' data.img, cache.img and nvram.img' as they contain your personal information

    The script are from Linerty :
    Создание дампа ROM и работа с ним (MT65xx, Android). • 11 • Forum.China-iPhone.Ru
     
    hell_warrior and ocnbrze like this.
  12. Vijayan

    Vijayan Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    Apr 30, 2012
    61
    10
    18
    @ spanish_man
    Sir, as mentioned above one requires the device rooted to obtain rom backup. As i have mentioned in my above posts am eagerly trying to get the phone rooted. Have tried many different methods going thru the forums but in vain. A few days back. i had to visit the company service center when did a factory reset & the phone had got stuck with the boot logo. pls advice ...... thanxs
     
  13. spanish_man

    spanish_man Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013

    Mar 10, 2013
    11
    7
    16
    Yes you need root but I have posted a method.
    See the link after my first post.
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  14. hell_warrior

    hell_warrior Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2013

    Mar 11, 2013
    2
    1
    6
  15. svkroy

    svkroy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    50
    16
    18
    Any progress on the rooting front ? Thanks.
     
  16. Vijayan

    Vijayan Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    61
    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012

    Apr 30, 2012
    61
    10
    18
    no not yet really.
     
  17. svkroy

    svkroy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    50
    16
    18
    Has anyone tried tools like 1-Click Root or UnlockRoot or any other ?
     
  18. spanish_man

    spanish_man Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013

    Mar 10, 2013
    11
    7
    16
  19. svkroy

    svkroy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    50
    16
    18
    Hi spanish_man ! I messaged you on xda, no response...........are you still with us ? :)
     
  20. spanish_man

    spanish_man Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013

    Mar 10, 2013
    11
    7
    16
    Ok I have answered you today on XDA, but I see nothing on sent message o_O

    So to be sure :

    First try to install CWM from Wiko Peax, it's working on ICS but I think it will be OK on JB too.

    If CWM is working you will be able to Root with "Root via recovery" (on the french forum)

    So first of all, follow all step from post #18 of this thread. (DL, scratter, CWM) and use SP Flash Tool.

    You can find SP Flash Tool here :

    http://www.nexgen2infinity.com/work/Wiko.Dev/WC-ALL/WC-ALL.SP_Flash_Tool_v3.1224.01.7z

    And a tool to do a Backup (not tested, and need Root) :

    http://www.nexgen2infinity.com/work/Wiko.Dev/WC-ALL/WC-ALL.BakUpTool_sdcard.externe.zip

    If you can install CWM all will be possible.

    To do a Nandroid backup using CWM see this (in french) :

    [TUTO] faire un NANDROID Backup (m
     
  21. svkroy

    svkroy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    50
    16
    18
  22. spanish_man

    spanish_man Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013

    Mar 10, 2013
    11
    7
    16
    No problem, the warning is normal. If you look the step after download is : reply OK to the alert message :)
     
  23. svkroy

    svkroy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    50
    16
    18
    Ok I thought that the .img file was not accepted, But i noticed that date & time went for a toss after that..............Unfortuntely, I went ahead but nothing is displayed on "Volume Down + Power, then add High Volume" key comination.
     
  24. spanish_man

    spanish_man Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013

    Mar 10, 2013
    11
    7
    16
  25. svkroy

    svkroy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011

    Nov 30, 2011
    50
    16
    18

Share This Page

Loading...