1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Need Help saving my battery life

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by routerunner, May 28, 2011.

1. routerunner

routerunner Member
    None

Feb 3, 2011
    Sacramento
    Hey forum, ive been trying to improve my battery life but I'm not getting any stunning results. I'm running mikfroyo v4.62 with netarchy-toastmod-4.3.2-cfs-nosbc-havs-more. I havnt changed any settings on this kernel because I'm a noob at this, any tips on what frequency ranges I should have set and governer types? I've been using the internet for about an hour and my battery went from 100%-75% is this normal?

Advertisement

2. Granite1

Granite1 Zercron Encrusted Tweezer
    None

Dec 27, 2010
    Male
    Highway Construction Inspection
    Pittsburgh, PA
    I'd say that is normal. You're using data plus your evo's giant screen is on for an hour straight.

Try setting your screen brightness lower.

The kernel you're using is a great kernel for saving battery when there's longer periods of time with the phone sleeping. HAVS undervolts your processor when it's sleeping, and puts the voltages back to normal when you use it.

3. Granite1

Granite1 Zercron Encrusted Tweezer
    None

Dec 27, 2010
    Male
    Highway Construction Inspection
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Your drain also can depend on the way you charge your battery.
    If you plug your phone in and let it sit for 6 to 8 hours, you'll get a fast drop for the first 10%. This is because once the battery reaches what it considers 100% it stops pumping the full voltage into the battery, it sort of sputters on and off. This is normal for newer phones to prolong the battery life cycle. I think I explained that correctly. :D

Do a search for bump charge, and read a few threads, it may give you the info you're looking for. :)

routerunner likes this.
  4. blue collar

blue collar Newbie
    None

Apr 6, 2011
    ...also