1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root need help with a low memory warning

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dchamilton, Jul 26, 2011.

1. dchamilton

dchamilton Well-Known Member
    None

Jul 9, 2011
    First, I would like to mention that I'm new to Android, so talk slowly.

I have the ShabbyMod 0.9 and I put several additional apps on too. I made it so all the apps are supposed to be on the SD card but I still have low memory. Is there a way to make the photos saved onto the SD card? Any other suggestions for saving space?

Advertisement

2. robbie60

robbie60 Lurker
    None

Jan 5, 2011
    well sadly, our phone doesnt come with a whole lot of internal memory. so if u rarely use an app, uninstall it. use titanium to uninstall unwanted stock apps. b careful tho, uninstall the wrong thing and your phone will ftfo. and not all apps can b moved to the sd card. hope this helps :)

3. dchamilton

None

Jul 9, 2011
    I just looked and all the apps that I have downloaded are being ran off my SD card. I have quite a few pics that I have taken. Other than the pics is there anything else to help clear up memory. Is there particular data being saved to the phone that could be safely saved to the SD card?

Can the camera be forced to save pics on the SD card?

4. wyelkins

wyelkins Android Expert
    None

Jun 5, 2011
    Male
    Financial Services
    Savannah, GA

I may be wrong but I suspect that the camera does save pics to SD by default.

Definately get Titanium Backup. It has a lot of stuff that will help. The paid version is well worth the $6. You can clear the Dalvik cache. You can remove bloat that you do not want. You can move apps to the system area. Have you done a system reset? You will lose all your user data but you can back up with TB first. The reset should clean up some memory.

Just read the threads on this forum and you will get some ideaa.

5. dchamilton

None

Jul 9, 2011