1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Need help with current info about LG Optimus V

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lotrfreak16, Sep 29, 2011.

1. lotrfreak16

lotrfreak16 Newbie
    None

Apr 26, 2011
    I have been looking around at many different forums, many different threads, and lots of reviews, personal and corporate, that have to deal with the issues and problems with the LG Optimus V. Many of them are much older than I would like to read (such as middle 2010 when it is currently late September 2011) due to being old. What is the current state of the battery issues/3g or data drops/problems with the phone? If I bought one new off the shelf RIGHT NOW and fully stock updated everything, would all the "worrysome problems" be fixed? If not, what would the problems be, and what permanent fixes are out there?

I know I'm a noob and probably asking for information that is already out there, but I'm just asking so I can get all the up-to-date information (as of September 29th, 2011) in one place so I can use my very low college-student budget wisely in choosing my phone. Any and all help would be greatly appreciated.

Advertisement

2. lizm

lizm Android Enthusiast
    None

Jun 10, 2010
    I very rarely have 3G drops and when I do going in and out of airplane mode fixes it.

3. G19

G19 Android Enthusiast
    None

Sep 17, 2011
    TWS bug is still in some people's phone. I bought my phone last month and it had the bug. No big deal, just airplane mode for a second every time you turn the phone on and it won't affect you.

Or can do like I did and root your phone and flash a rom like bumblebee. The maker of that rom fixed the bug. Plus you get other awesome advantages/upgrades. Battery life is fine on this phone, especially running bumblebee. My phones been on for 9 hours and the battery still has 77% left. I've been lightly using it all day.

4. lotrfreak16

lotrfreak16 Newbie
    None

Apr 26, 2011