1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

need help with gmail access

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by comegetit, Jan 6, 2010.

  1. comegetit

    comegetit Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    hello im new to the fourms i did a search and couldnt find anything helpful. i just bought my htc hero for sprint about acouple weeks ago, i never had a gmail account, so i set one up, but forgot the password. :( im trying to rest my password and im not getting no luck, so i decided why not create a whole new gmail account. but the problem is on my HTC hero how do i delete my old email account information without doing a hardreset is there anyway i can just put a differnt email and password in? please help

    thank you
     

    Advertisement

  2. comegetit

    comegetit Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    3
    0
    5
  3. DFRESH

    DFRESH Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    559
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009

    Dec 26, 2009
    559
    39
    88
    The Bay Area SF/Oak
    go to MENU>Settings>Security then scroll down to FACTORY DATA RESET....

    that's all you need to do and you can get on your phone with a new Gmail account.
     
  4. comegetit

    comegetit Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Will this erase all my contacts as well?
     
  5. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    IIRC, yes.
     
  6. DFRESH

    DFRESH Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    559
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009

    Dec 26, 2009
    559
    39
    88
    The Bay Area SF/Oak
    Yes...

    but you should download Lookout from the market, do a contact backup and that should be enough.

    problem solved..
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...