1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root need nandroid of stock odex rom

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by drewdawg87, Mar 23, 2013.

  1. drewdawg87

    drewdawg87 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    43
    10
    18
    Professional Cook
    Glenville, NY
    For some reason it is boot looping when I install the ROM 3 times already. About to sell the phone just want to make sure it has the virgin mobile activate options. Can anyone hook me up with a nandroid backup or maybe some advice how to install it without the boot loop. I am s offed. Thanks in advance
     

    Advertisement

  2. remanifest

    remanifest Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    838
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013

    Jan 13, 2013
    838
    321
    113
  3. adamhos1234

    adamhos1234 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    860
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012

    Aug 9, 2012
    860
    336
    113
    Can't you just run ruu....since your s off
     
  4. adamhos1234

    adamhos1234 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    860
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012

    Aug 9, 2012
    860
    336
    113
    I would make sure you have hboot 1.57 and flash the ruu pg86img through bootloader
     
  5. remanifest

    remanifest Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    838
    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013

    Jan 13, 2013
    838
    321
    113
    Yup, he can. Here's a link to the PG86IMG RUU.
     
  6. drewdawg87

    drewdawg87 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    43
    10
    18
    Professional Cook
    Glenville, NY
    Curious how do you run ruu? I have never looked back to stock before just custom ROMs. And OK thanks I'll look for stock boot and try that just need to get to my computer.

    Sorry my stupid ruu from boot loader blah...
     
  7. adamhos1234

    adamhos1234 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    860
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012

    Aug 9, 2012
    860
    336
    113
    Put the pg86img on the root of your sd and boot into bootloader (with power off hold vol down and press power)

    Accept the updates and it'll tell you to reboot
     
  8. ramjet73

    ramjet73 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    1,418
    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011

    Jun 22, 2011
    1,418
    821
    233
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    I have a guide for returning to 100% stock here.

    Make sure you check the locked/unlocked/relocked status of the bootloader before flashing the RUU as you will need to flash a zip file in recovery to lock it if it isn't already.

    ramjet73
     
  9. drewdawg87

    drewdawg87 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012

    Feb 24, 2012
    43
    10
    18
    Professional Cook
    Glenville, NY
    Much appreciated ramjet I'll check it out when I get out of work
     
  10. Snake X

    Snake X Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,035
    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2011

    Aug 20, 2011
    1,035
    359
    163
    just whatever you do do NOT take the latest OTA update after you return it to stock or else RUU absolutely won't work again.
     
  11. adamhos1234

    adamhos1234 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    860
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012

    Aug 9, 2012
    860
    336
    113

    I'm s off, ran ruu and updated when it came out.....I have since run ruu with no problems

    I think the problems come when you're s on
     
    ramjet73 likes this.
  12. Brian706

    Brian706 I like turtles!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #24
    Points:
    1,053
    Posts:
    9,431
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012

    Jul 25, 2012
    9,431
    8,786
    1,053
    Drafter
    That's only for s-on users ;)
    S-off can run any version of the ruu :cool:
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...