1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root need root help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TrustNYC, Aug 21, 2010.

  1. TrustNYC

    TrustNYC Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    my phone stays on motorola symbol, but i can get on to clockworkrecovery what can i do
     

    Advertisement

  2. Sele

    Sele Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    47
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    47
    7
    16
    NC
    If you have just changed kernels, that is probably the issue, reboot back into recovery and flash a different kernel. If you don't have a different one you may have to flash the entire rom again.
    Of course, if you did a nandroid backup, reboot into recovery and restore the backup.
     
  3. TrustNYC

    TrustNYC Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    i forgot to do nanodroid recovery it happened after i tried to change to cyanogen rom5.0.8
     
  4. GideonX

    GideonX Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    What rom did you have before? Try just reloading that via recovery without wiping your data.
     
  5. TrustNYC

    TrustNYC Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    i was rooted stock 2.2 and tried to get cyanogen5.0.8 i forgot to back up and did wipe now phone is stuck on motorola logo, but i can go into clockwork recovery
     
  6. istolvampire

    istolvampire Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    503
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009

    Nov 15, 2009
    503
    35
    68
    put a rom on sd card manually by removing sd card and putting into computer. Make sure you put it onto the root of the sd card. Not into a folder. Put the sd card back into phone. install via recovery.
     
  7. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,290
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    3,290
    825
    213
    Finance
    Pennsylvania
    if you didnt wipe data and cache then I suggest doing that. CM 5.0.8 is a 2.1 rom you cant go from 2.2 to 2.1 without wiping
     
  8. TrustNYC

    TrustNYC Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    i wiped data and cache, can i still put a rom on sd card and ifso which one and where can i get it also how do i do it?
     
  9. TrustNYC

    TrustNYC Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    found a rom in clockwork and now phone is working but its running on 2.1 and not froyo, and on cyanogen 5.0.8 and with no market whats a better rom and how do i get market back
     
  10. klwheat

    klwheat Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    172
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    172
    5
    36
    Trust...I'm using LFY 1.4. It's 2.2, runs FAST and SMOOTH. And just installing it (wipe data first!) should get your market issue fixed :)
     
  11. TrustNYC

    TrustNYC Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    I am running lfy 1.4 now but I still have no market. How do I get market? Also how do I change theme?
     

Share This Page

Loading...