1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

need some help please

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by broncobilly, Jul 25, 2011.

  1. broncobilly

    broncobilly Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011

    Jul 25, 2011
    83
    53
    43
    Male
    I was in the middle of trying to flash a rom. my phone went black for a second. And now all i get is a picture of a phone and i computer with a yellow triangle in the middle. Anyone have any idea how to fix this or what it means? Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. rawr79

    rawr79 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    May 13, 2011

    May 13, 2011
    6
    0
    25
    Just reflash it, should fix it.
     
  3. broncobilly

    broncobilly Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011

    Jul 25, 2011
    83
    53
    43
    Male
    i cant do anything with my phone now. it wont even turn off. and my computer wont recognize my phone
     
  4. xmr405o

    xmr405o Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    4,171
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009

    Dec 7, 2009
    4,171
    1,185
    333
    Hi Bronco...I googled your issue and you're stuck at downloading. You're not even flashing a ROM yet. You can start all over by pulling your battery.

    Link
     
  5. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,013
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,013
    23,882
    3,118
    Scotland
    All I can find is this, is that of any use?
     
  6. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #9
    Points:
    2,138
    Posts:
    22,282
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    22,282
    23,573
    2,138
    Male
    space alien ;)
    Indy
    EP, I think the OP has a Fascinate instead of a Captivate...

    Might want to loop Frisco in on this since I know he used to have a Fascinate...I'll give him a PM shout-out.

    Cheers!

    edit: PM sent...hopefully, we'll help the OP out.
     
  7. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,013
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,013
    23,882
    3,118
    Scotland
    Thanks. I had 2 tabs open and pasted the wrong one :eek:

    Edited my post with the correct link now.
     
    scary alien likes this.
  8. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #9
    Points:
    2,138
    Posts:
    22,282
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    22,282
    23,573
    2,138
    Male
    space alien ;)
    Indy
    Awesome! :)

    I know Frisco was a big Fascinate rooter, so hopefully he'll be able to lend his knowledge over here, too.

    Cheers!
     
    El Presidente likes this.
  9. broncobilly

    broncobilly Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011

    Jul 25, 2011
    83
    53
    43
    Male
    thanks guys for the suggestions. im still a newbie and i shouldnt have been trying this lol. anyways yes i do have a fascinate. I have tried pulling my battery it doesnt work. i am wondering why my computer wont even recognize my phone anymore. i cant even do anything. tried putting my phone into recovery mode but thats not working. unless im not doing it right
     
  10. broncobilly

    broncobilly Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011

    Jul 25, 2011
    83
    53
    43
    Male
    ok i was able to get my phone in download mode. now i just want to get back to stock for now. odin recognizes my phone now. ive tried getting it back to stock but havnt been able to do that yet
     

Share This Page

Loading...