1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

need stock firmware

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by aaronj8631, Apr 13, 2019.

  1. aaronj8631

    aaronj8631 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #501
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019

    Apr 13, 2019
    14
    7
    26
    i need stock firmware to flash i have tried Firmware: NMF26F Android Nougat 7.1.1 but just goes to zte logo i need the latest firmware idk why it wont boot with all original files from that firmware.
     

    Advertisement

  2. mikedt

    mikedt 你好
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,238
    Posts:
    25,919
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    25,919
    14,948
    3,238
    Teachaaa
    Jinan, China
    ocnbrze likes this.
  3. aaronj8631

    aaronj8631 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #501
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019

    Apr 13, 2019
    14
    7
    26
    they have it but its the same exact one i already tried
     
  4. aaronj8631

    aaronj8631 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #501
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019

    Apr 13, 2019
    14
    7
    26
    i think the problem is i had the latest update with android security 2018 patch and the one i downloaded the firmware info file said it was 2017 security
     
  5. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,943
    Posts:
    24,390
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    24,390
    14,947
    1,943
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
  6. aaronj8631

    aaronj8631 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #501
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019

    Apr 13, 2019
    14
    7
    26
    thats the same exact file lol. ok this is the short and sweet version i modified my boot.img with magisk to try to get root flashed to phone it wouldnt boot si reflashed the whole system probably about 100 times now hoping it'll work but just stuck at zte logo
     
  7. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,943
    Posts:
    24,390
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    24,390
    14,947
    1,943
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    well i'm out of ideas. you might be right about security and having the latest update. unfortunately your phone does not have much of dev community. if you ever want to root a phone, pick one where there is an active dev community to support the phone.

    head on over to xda developers to find out how the community is for your phone.
     
    tube517 likes this.
  8. aaronj8631

    aaronj8631 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #501
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019

    Apr 13, 2019
    14
    7
    26
    mikedt and ocnbrze like this.
  9. aaronj8631

    aaronj8631 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #501
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019

    Apr 13, 2019
    14
    7
    26
    the security patch didnt make a difference i was missing 2 signed flash files but there in this one
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  10. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,943
    Posts:
    24,390
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    24,390
    14,947
    1,943
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    nice!!!!!!!!

    thanx for posting an update. i hope all is working now.
     
  11. aaronj8631

    aaronj8631 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #501
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019

    Apr 13, 2019
    14
    7
    26
    its working but no service just roaming and it says yemen mobile o_O
     
  12. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,943
    Posts:
    24,390
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    24,390
    14,947
    1,943
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    yemen? where are you located?
     
  13. aaronj8631

    aaronj8631 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #501
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019

    Apr 13, 2019
    14
    7
    26
    fl lol i have boost. does anybody have the b12 update zip?
     
  14. Dannydet

    Dannydet Android Expert
    Rank:
     #30
    Points:
    818
    Posts:
    4,377
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2016

    Jan 16, 2016
    4,377
    2,382
    818
    Male
    Graphics Manager / Sales
    USA
    ocnbrze likes this.
  15. aaronj8631

    aaronj8631 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #501
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019

    Apr 13, 2019
    14
    7
    26
    it is the usa version its the sprint version but for some reason i dont get a signal or service
     
  16. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,943
    Posts:
    24,390
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    24,390
    14,947
    1,943
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    yeah i was reading hear about rooting your phone, but there really are not anybody actively working on it.

    just curious why root this phone?
     
  17. aaronj8631

    aaronj8631 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #501
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019

    Apr 13, 2019
    14
    7
    26
    because its an awesome phone and i wanted systemless root. i think i found out the reason why i can get signal i did the zte n9560 unlock and i believe its the modified NON-HLOS.bin cause me not to have signal i got the original im about to flash and see
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  18. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,943
    Posts:
    24,390
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    24,390
    14,947
    1,943
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    curiuos do you have twrp recovery installed? if so make a nandroid backup before going forward.
     
  19. Cyberdev

    Cyberdev Android Expert
    Recognized Developer
    Rank:
     #78
    Points:
    263
    Posts:
    1,166
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014

    Sep 12, 2014
    1,166
    419
    263
    Male
    Daily YouTuber
    Tampa, FL
    If he csn get twrp ZTEdevices ore nutorious for lsck of dev support just because ZTE doesnt release their source code witch is bs and ithink they should you have tohave awell known brsnd like samsung etc to get devs attention thatshow i feel about it
     
    bcrichster and ocnbrze like this.
  20. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
     #13
    Points:
    1,943
    Posts:
    24,390
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    24,390
    14,947
    1,943
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    well that sucks for ZTE. i guess i'm never gonna get one. for me if i want to root, i will always make sure there is dev support for my phone. if there is not, i don't see a reason to root it.

    so far my note 8 is not rooted, mainly because i'm very happy about. though i've started to have that itch to root something. might get something cheap and has a dev community and root it.

    op keep us posted. there are many ZTE owners here who could use your support
     
    Cyberdev likes this.
  21. aaronj8631

    aaronj8631 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #501
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019

    Apr 13, 2019
    14
    7
    26
    i tried to port twrp to it but thats what originally bricked it now im just getting no service or signal
     
  22. bcrichster

    bcrichster ROMinator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #26
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    6,699
    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2013

    Jan 23, 2013
    6,699
    5,041
    1,063
    Male
    Electrical, Electronics
    Florida
    Zte releases their kernels but are so ridiculously locked down, it tends to be a totally useless venture.. ZTE is basically no more in the USA..
     
    tube517, Dannydet and ocnbrze like this.
  23. aaronj8631

    aaronj8631 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #501
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019

    Apr 13, 2019
    14
    7
    26
    yeah and no more software updates in the us either so i might just go with another phone, this max xl has the esn, meid, and imei zeroed out and i cant fix it
     
  24. aaronj8631

    aaronj8631 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #501
    Points:
    26
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2019

    Apr 13, 2019
    14
    7
    26
    im just going to give up on this phone and get a moto e5 plus
     
    bcrichster, ocnbrze and Dannydet like this.

Share This Page

Loading...