1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Need tester(s) for new tree build

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Tattooedgod, Jan 14, 2014.

  1. Tattooedgod

    Tattooedgod Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012

    Sep 5, 2012
    399
    226
    68
    Male
    New Hampshire
    [​IMG]


    Need some test to check if this tree is working might be onto something so if you have the time and could help test please. This is a new cm10 build with the new tree, if this tree works will open the flood doors for marquee. But no promises. But if you do test please let me know results soon as possible.



    Please note, this is a work in progress. Still in the Alpha Stages of Development. we are working very hard on this now. and updates will be posted regularly. Some things do not work. There may be issues you encounter. Please don't complain.



    (Newest Build)CM10 ===> DOWNLOAD
     

    Advertisement

    lunigma, jsmz, 1234west and 1 other person like this.
  2. KJohns

    KJohns ROM/Application Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    841
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011

    Dec 1, 2011
    841
    266
    113
    Male
    student/intern
    Illinois - U.S.
    my friends got a marquee i could try this out on, im interested.
     
  3. bpaulien

    bpaulien Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    125
    14
    38
    Hmmm. I'm trying to download it and not having much luck. I will give it a couple more tries before calling it a night.
     
  4. Tattooedgod

    Tattooedgod Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012

    Sep 5, 2012
    399
    226
    68
    Male
    New Hampshire
    I have put up a new link for the alpha of cm10 hoping that the camera might have built. so let me now guys.
     
  5. KJohns

    KJohns ROM/Application Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    841
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011

    Dec 1, 2011
    841
    266
    113
    Male
    student/intern
    Illinois - U.S.
    downloading now... the setup.exe file from the devhost page got flagged as malicious by my a.v though.
     
  6. Tattooedgod

    Tattooedgod Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012

    Sep 5, 2012
    399
    226
    68
    Male
    New Hampshire

    I have seen multi download buttons on the devhost page when downloading a rom could be the case there is no exe that I know for devhost but im on linux. Not in my rom it's just a zip file for rom install. Just like most roms that I know of. Same method of install. wipe,format system, then install from zip. sorry for any confusion cause when I check devhost says 0 downloads.

    P.S. Don't know which browser you use but might make things easiier on you if you install a ad block extension. This helped me address the same issue I had before.
     
  7. bpaulien

    bpaulien Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    125
    14
    38
    Cool. I'm doing a nandroid backup right now. I'll download this new one. I finally got it downloaded last night, but it was too late to mess around with installing it. So I'll download this, and give it a try. I'll just skip the first one I downloaded this and flash the new link.

    Hopefully will be done before lunch break is over! :)
     
  8. bpaulien

    bpaulien Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    125
    14
    38
    Dangit! Ran out of space on my card. didn't do a successful backup. I'll have to try again later. I think I've got a bigger card at home I could use.
     
  9. mvaness

    mvaness Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    439
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011

    Sep 24, 2011
    439
    125
    68
    Wisconsin
    Didn't boot after 15 minutes. LG Logo non-flashing screen with buttons flashing went to blank screen with flashing buttons.

    eager for next...
     
  10. bpaulien

    bpaulien Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    125
    14
    38

    Alright, I'll skip this one, but I've got a new larger card in there so shouldn't have that problem anymore. I'll jump in on the next build.
     
  11. Tattooedgod

    Tattooedgod Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012

    Sep 5, 2012
    399
    226
    68
    Male
    New Hampshire
    here yeah go people newest build ===> DOWNLOAD
     
  12. bpaulien

    bpaulien Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    125
    14
    38
    Just tried it. Downloaded and flashed. sat there for 7 minutes or so with the LG symbol and did nothing else. Wouldn't boot at all.

    Restored my backup. Waiting for the next build. :thumbup:
     
  13. mvaness

    mvaness Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    439
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011

    Sep 24, 2011
    439
    125
    68
    Wisconsin
    Tried this latest... same as above

    Didn't boot after 15 minutes. LG Logo non-flashing screen with buttons flashing went to blank screen with flashing buttons.
     
  14. KJohns

    KJohns ROM/Application Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    841
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011

    Dec 1, 2011
    841
    266
    113
    Male
    student/intern
    Illinois - U.S.
    same here
     
  15. Tattooedgod

    Tattooedgod Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012

    Sep 5, 2012
    399
    226
    68
    Male
    New Hampshire
    We are trying to get this so just bare with us. For all that have been testing for us Thank you.
     
    1234west, mvaness and bpaulien like this.
  16. mvaness

    mvaness Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    439
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011

    Sep 24, 2011
    439
    125
    68
    Wisconsin
    No. Thank you for trying to breathe new life into this phone. If this works, it would lengthen the life of this phone for many users.
     
  17. 1234west

    1234west Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    261
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012

    Sep 9, 2012
    261
    51
    53
    Male
    Take Your Time. I'm Very Patient And Can Wait. :D I See We Have Someone Who Will Try To Push Boundaries For The Marquee
     
    bpaulien likes this.
  18. bpaulien

    bpaulien Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    125
    14
    38
    I'm trying to be patient also. Eagerly patient might be a better description. ;) excitedly awaiting the next build! Thanks for giving us hope that we can have a modern OS on our phones.
     
    1234west likes this.
  19. bpaulien

    bpaulien Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    125
    14
    38
    I just want to see if there's still any progress being made on this. It's been about a month since any activity happened on this thread. I'm not looking for an ETA, simply a status report.

    Something like we're working on it but it's harder than we thought. Or I just got too busy and haven't had time to work on it. Or we can't figure it out and are giving up.

    Any one of those would be valid, or whatever the real truth is... I just want to see what's going on.

    Thanks, hope you're having success!
     
  20. jetx2x

    jetx2x Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    1,714
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2012

    Mar 24, 2012
    1,714
    790
    213
    Male
    College Student!
    Charlotte, NC
    I just picked back up on the project... I brought the zte warp sequent up from a half working cm10 to cm11 with a working camera in about 3 weeks+...

    http://androidforums.com/warp-seque...868-team-osiris-rom-beta-unofficial-cm11.html

    this device shouldn't be much harder... you have a freaking twin device that has kitkat already... however I'm trying to figure out why adb isn't functioning... hoping something is wrong with the cm10 rom the phone is running and not the hardware :\
     
    jsmz, 1234west, mvaness and 1 other person like this.
  21. bpaulien

    bpaulien Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2013

    Jan 22, 2013
    125
    14
    38
    Well, should we assume from another month of silence that we aren't any closer to getting this phone on a more Modern ROM?

    Is it still ADB giving you issues? Or something else? Just thought I'd check. Hopefully asking for a status report every month or so isn't being too pushy. LOL just wondering if there is any news.
     
    mvaness and jsmz like this.
  22. Tattooedgod

    Tattooedgod Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    399
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012

    Sep 5, 2012
    399
    226
    68
    Male
    New Hampshire
    Work has been slow trying to get stable just a little which has been difficult to say the least. There has been work on multiple devices going on so sorry for the delay. Trying to get something working soon hopefully.
     
    mvaness, wetbiker7 and bpaulien like this.
  23. bfldworker

    bfldworker Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #145
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    578
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012

    Jan 21, 2012
    578
    187
    103
    Male
    Computer Technician,
    Clearwater Florida



    There are important differences between the LG Marquee (LG LS855) and the LG Optimums Black (P970). Starting off with the obvious different radios, the P970 is GSM, HSPA, HSDPA and HSUPA and the Marquee is CDMA, EVDO Rev0, 1xRTT. And there is differences with the storage partitions between the two phones.

    However the biggest pain is the LGE has not released KK driver info. Every phone manufacturer is different with their approach to releasing info about phones. So be patient with these guys.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...