1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Need: 'To Do' App w/Specific Qualities

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Violet62, Feb 9, 2011.

1. Violet62

Violet62 Lurker

Hi,

I actually don't own an Android phone, but I work as a personal assistant for someone who does.

My boss is looking for a (preferably free) android app that has a "to do" or task list that he can update from his phone, which will in turn sync to an online account that is NOT google based.

Basically, he wants to be able to update a task list that I can access online because most of our work is done in separate locations. For obvious reasons, we're both not comfortable with my having his google account password; thus, anything that syncs with google tasks probably won't work? He liked Remember the Milk for this purpose, but he doesn't want to pay for the subscription now that the trial period is over.

I've been researching, but I'm having trouble finding something else that doesn't sync with google tasks.

Just trying to stay employed. Thanks in advance!

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. Traviswf

Traviswf Member

Check out the toodledo service online and the "got to do" app. Their may be a tiny subscription fee to sync to mobile, but it's a great service and the app is great to. It can be complex enough for Getting Things Done or simple task lists if that's all you want.
    And Toodledo is a separate account and password from google. Good luck!

3. wayrad

wayrad Android Expert