1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Needing help on an app that well clear cache and help with battery

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by darnock, Aug 19, 2016.

1. darnock

darnock Lurker
    None

Aug 19, 2016
    Male
    I'm new here, and new to smart phones. Just looking for a few apps to help me delete useless data and give my battery a boost.

I'm new to apps, so if you know a good rpg or scifi game feel free to list it as well :)

thank you very much!

Advertisement

2. lvt

lvt Android Expert

Jan 30, 2013
    Male
    Paris <--> Taipei
    What is your phone?

3. AZgl1500

AZgl1500 Android Expert

Feb 3, 2011
    Male
    Retired and loving it.
    Oklahoma grasslands
    to clear cache, there is this one which is kind of neat.

* Clean Cache - Optimize - Android Apps on Google Play

as for the battery???

do NOT install any Battery Optimizer app, they are all junk, and Data Miners that want to sell you a line of goods, and sell your personal info to the chinese marketers....

your battery does NOT need to be calibrated, even though you will read many apps proclaiming that it does.

Try to recharge the battery at the 40% point, or any time you aren't actually using the phone. Just put it back on the charger...

I have Qi wireless chargers in all of my phones, and if they aren't in use, they are laying on the charging pad.

4. Hadron

Hadron  
    VIP Member

Aug 9, 2010
    Spacecorp Test Pilot
    Dimension Jumping
    Be careful when "clearing useless data" that they are useless. Clearing caches is safe, but by their nature they will fill up again, so I regard that as a short-term fix if you are critically short of space rather than something that's worth doing regularly. But do not make the common mistake of trying to delete all "miscellaneous" data (as often presented by the android storage menu), as some of that stuff you cannot clear and some of the rest is actually important.