1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Net10 PRL update question

Discussion in 'NET10' started by SwoRNLeaDejZ, Mar 5, 2013.

  1. SwoRNLeaDejZ

    SwoRNLeaDejZ Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    772
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012

    Dec 25, 2012
    772
    172
    93
    Male
    no comment
    ma
    Does anyone here know how you might update the PRL on a Net10 phone? I tried the two ways they describe on the Net10 website, neither of which currently works. If anyone knows how this can be accomplished, or if it is even possible on CDMA phones, I would greatly appreciate it.

    The phone is a T-Mobile Xperia Ion, through the Net10 BYOP program, my old Net10 phone had full 3g coverage in my house and my Ion has terrible service even where my other phone worked great. The thought is that a PRL update will help.

    Thanks for any info in advance.
     

    Advertisement

  2. TVCCS

    TVCCS Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #215
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    616
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011

    Jan 19, 2011
    616
    163
    103
    Male
    Consultant/Editor/Writer
    Los Angeles, CA
    I'm confused about the CDMA reference and a T-Mobile phone...as T-Mobile is a GSM service, not CDMA. The Ion doesn't offer service on CDMA networks.
     
  3. SwoRNLeaDejZ

    SwoRNLeaDejZ Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    772
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012

    Dec 25, 2012
    772
    172
    93
    Male
    no comment
    ma
    The box the phone came in specifically says CDMA right on it
     

Share This Page

Loading...