1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Netflix audio out of sync. Please help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DonMiguel, Feb 7, 2012.

  1. DonMiguel

    DonMiguel Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    32
    10
    18
    Dallas, TX
    Hello! As stated above my Netflix audio is out of sync. Not sure why as I haven't updated the app or anything and it was working just fine before. I am on a wifi connection so I really just don't get it. Any help would be appreciated. I am running cyanogenmod 7.2.
     

    Advertisement

  2. AndyOpie150

    AndyOpie150 <strong> <a href="http://androidforums.com/optimus
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    5,625
    Joined:
    May 13, 2011

    May 13, 2011
    5,625
    1,532
    343
    Laborer (all the dirty nasty work nobody else want
    Florida
  3. JerryScript

    JerryScript Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,212
    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011

    Mar 15, 2011
    2,212
    2,065
    313
    Las Vegas
    Versions 1.2.2 should work on the Optimus V. ;)
     
    quacles and DonMiguel like this.
  4. DonMiguel

    DonMiguel Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    32
    10
    18
    Dallas, TX
    That totally worked Jerry. I can't thank you enough. :D
     
  5. fearfeasog

    fearfeasog Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011

    Oct 27, 2011
    81
    6
    36
    resuscitating this thread because i am having problems with netflix. was running 1.2.2, on CM7.2.0 and started getting the update notices all of a sudden. that didn't bother me as long as the app kept playing the content, but now it says none of the vids, even those i have watched already, are available for streaming. so i tried every single version available at the link above, and NONE of them work, for various reasons.

    any thoughts? ff
     
  6. benslgdroid

    benslgdroid rockstar
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,568
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    2,568
    859
    213
    Male
    production assistant (pa), graphic artist
    Magrathea
    Netflix looks like it's down
     
  7. fearfeasog

    fearfeasog Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011

    Oct 27, 2011
    81
    6
    36
    i did manage to watch netflix on my laptop during this problem happening on my OP V.
     
  8. benslgdroid

    benslgdroid rockstar
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,568
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    2,568
    859
    213
    Male
    production assistant (pa), graphic artist
    Magrathea
    I updated and they worked but the sound is off I don't know how to fix it
     
  9. AndyOpie150

    AndyOpie150 <strong> <a href="http://androidforums.com/optimus
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    5,625
    Joined:
    May 13, 2011

    May 13, 2011
    5,625
    1,532
    343
    Laborer (all the dirty nasty work nobody else want
    Florida
    Can you use the 1.2.2 version with the update checker disabled?
     
  10. benslgdroid

    benslgdroid rockstar
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,568
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    2,568
    859
    213
    Male
    production assistant (pa), graphic artist
    Magrathea
    It's not working anymore. I'm getting the same error as they are
     
  11. fearfeasog

    fearfeasog Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011

    Oct 27, 2011
    81
    6
    36
    oh the humanity!!! :(
     
  12. AndyOpie150

    AndyOpie150 <strong> <a href="http://androidforums.com/optimus
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    5,625
    Joined:
    May 13, 2011

    May 13, 2011
    5,625
    1,532
    343
    Laborer (all the dirty nasty work nobody else want
    Florida
    Don't sweat it. I'm sure there working on a fix as we type.
     
  13. fearfeasog

    fearfeasog Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2011

    Oct 27, 2011
    81
    6
    36
    i can watch on my Kindle for now. :eek: it's kinds heavy, but ya know, ya gotta do what ya gotta do.
     
  14. DonMiguel

    DonMiguel Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    32
    10
    18
    Dallas, TX
    Anyone got a fix for this yet?
     
  15. AndyOpie150

    AndyOpie150 <strong> <a href="http://androidforums.com/optimus
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    343
    Posts:
    5,625
    Joined:
    May 13, 2011

    May 13, 2011
    5,625
    1,532
    343
    Laborer (all the dirty nasty work nobody else want
    Florida
    Check over at XDA. I haven't had a chance yet.
     
  16. benslgdroid

    benslgdroid rockstar
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,568
    Joined:
    May 18, 2011

    May 18, 2011
    2,568
    859
    213
    Male
    production assistant (pa), graphic artist
    Magrathea
    Not as far as I've seen
     
  17. jblatzheim

    jblatzheim Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011

    Dec 22, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    Just flashed the latest IHO Backside rom today and reinstalled Netflix. Having all the same problems everyone above has mentioned. I've tried all the downloads at xda and either the video and audio don't sync, there's no video at all or Netflix says nothing is available to stream. Bummer. Netflix was one of the reasons I rooted in the first place...
     
  18. nightspd

    nightspd Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011

    Mar 21, 2011
    75
    12
    18
    same here, pretty bummed cause i used to watch Netflix on the train ride how and now it's unwatchable
     
  19. DonMiguel

    DonMiguel Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2012

    Feb 7, 2012
    32
    10
    18
    Dallas, TX
    Still no fix. :(
     
  20. PMUSER

    PMUSER Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2012

    Feb 21, 2012
    45
    3
    16
    Male
    Accountant
    Katy, TX
    Yea as of right now I can only watch on my Kindle and Nook. It is unwatchable on my Optimus Vs. Extreme bummer for my kids they were always using the phones to watch Spongebob. Hope someone finds a way to bypass the check again.
     
  21. Guian

    Guian Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2011

    Jul 31, 2011
    50
    6
    16
    Florida
    GracePa likes this.
  22. nightspd

    nightspd Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    75
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011

    Mar 21, 2011
    75
    12
    18
    Hulu Plus is nice but I cancelled my account, I'd much rather have Netflix..but of course doesn't help if I can't use my phone to watch it :( oh well...guess i'll just have to be patient and wait for it to get fixed.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...