1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Netflix won't work! HELP!!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by tabletnewb, Oct 22, 2014.

1. tabletnewb

tabletnewb Lurker

Hello I am new to android tablets so forgive me if this has been covered but I am desperate. I cannot get Netflix to work on my tablet here is what I have:
    Tablet: Ainol Novo 7 Fire (Flame)
    What I have tried so far: Installing the latest version of Netflix. I am able to log on and see my home screen but when I try to play a video it says "Loading" and never loads
    I have also tried uninstalling the latest version of Netflix and installed Netflix 1.8.1 apk. That did not work either. I can also see my home screen but when I try to load a video it starts to load then the Netflix splash screen comes up and then goes back to my home screen.
    I believe my tablet is rooted although I will admit I don't really know what that means?

Can anyone help me get Netflix to work? Thank you very much!

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. Mikestony

Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    VIP Member

Hello and welcome tabletnewb:)
    I saw your duplicate thread in your device forum and removed that as I think the issue may be with the app itself;)

Anyway, I don't use Netflix, but I can try to help:)
    Are you trying to log in when other devices on your account are accessing it too?
    Are you on wifi or 3g/4g when you are trying to watch?
    https://help.netflix.com/en/node/306

Are you able to access it just fine via a computer?

funkylogik and mikedt like this.
  3. mikedt

mikedt 你好

Doesn't Netflix only support certain popular makes and models of Android devices, like Samsung Tab, with it being locked down with DRM. Ainol Novo is a Chinese tablet.

Mikestony likes this.
  4. tabletnewb

tabletnewb Lurker