1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Netflix?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Taterhater88er, Sep 19, 2011.

  1. Taterhater88er

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    May 22, 2011

    May 22, 2011
    92
    5
    16
    Does anyone know of a way to get Netflix on the Thrive? I'm actually surprised and a little disappointed it doesn't support 3.1....
     

    Advertisement

  2. rushmore

    rushmore Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,267
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008

    Nov 13, 2008
    8,267
    1,355
    323
    Kentucky
    Only rooted and using some file edits with 3.1. XDA has a thread.

    At the rate the Netflix CEO is making stupid decisions, it may become moot anyway.
     
    Taterhater88er likes this.
  3. Taterhater88er

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    92
    Joined:
    May 22, 2011

    May 22, 2011
    92
    5
    16

    Thanks... I was hoping to be able to do most of what I wanted without rooting.. If I did root, are any of the custom ROMS worth flashing?
     
  4. pcdebb

    pcdebb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    310
    43
    73
    Female
    Tampa, FL
    i'm running netflix on my thrive and i'm totally UNrooted, with no issues
     
  5. luckyjed

    luckyjed Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011

    Sep 24, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    can this work on skypes and yahoo video conferencing?
     
  6. rushmore

    rushmore Extreme Android User
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,267
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008

    Nov 13, 2008
    8,267
    1,355
    323
    Kentucky
    What version of the app?
     
  7. pcdebb

    pcdebb Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    310
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    310
    43
    73
    Female
    Tampa, FL
    1.4, but I think I may have lied earlier. While it worked once, it stopped working. I ended up rooting and applying the patch. When it worked I think I had an earlier apk that I had saved.
     
  8. jimwww

    jimwww Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011

    Aug 12, 2011
    8
    0
    5
    webmaster
    Vancouver,Bc
    Netfix fixed there software.. works now, no rooting. Works on mine, hooked it up to my 50inch Plasma. Great.
     

Share This Page

Loading...