1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support New DNA and need some assistance

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by neoncacher, Nov 25, 2012.

  1. neoncacher

    neoncacher Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012

    Nov 25, 2012
    4
    0
    25
    I got the DNA Friday and I have only encountered one issue so far, I cannot send pictures in my text messages. I keep getting an error stating that my pictures are the wrong format??? Now, this is the most advanced phone I have ever owned and it cant post any image, no matter the format. Someone please direct me to where I can fix this problem. The pictures are in my gallery but cannot be put into a message... i'm lost on this.
     

    Advertisement

  2. atakin77

    atakin77 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    122
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    122
    15
    38
    Did you try attaching a picture directly from the stock messaging app instead of through the gallery? I just tried that and it worked.
     
    neoncacher likes this.
  3. Don S

    Don S Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    629
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    629
    180
    93
    Male
    Bayville, NJ USA
    I just tried it, works without issue for me. Sent from the gallery app using the stock Messaging app (which I normally don't use)
     
    neoncacher likes this.
  4. neoncacher

    neoncacher Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012

    Nov 25, 2012
    4
    0
    25
    Thanks for the replies but yes, I have tried through the messaging app. Still gives me an "unsupported format" error message... Even tried a new messaging app and the same thing. What messaging app do you use if you dont use the standard one?
     
  5. Don S

    Don S Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    629
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    629
    180
    93
    Male
    Bayville, NJ USA
    I use Handcent normally, which also works fine when attaching pics .. I assumed you've rebooted the phone , just to ensure its not some odd 1-off error?
     
    neoncacher likes this.
  6. neoncacher

    neoncacher Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2012

    Nov 25, 2012
    4
    0
    25
    Yep, rebooted. Nothing. Tried Handcent, Nothing. Strange indeed. Well Verizon here I come... crap. Thanks.
     
  7. TrueMetalGeek

    TrueMetalGeek Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    97
    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011

    Dec 22, 2011
    97
    5
    16
    Male
    HVAC and Electronics
    Arizona
    Maybe Verizon got your account messed up to where it is blocked or not included with your service.
     

Share This Page

Loading...