1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

New "Feature" - Test?

Discussion in 'Suggestion Box & Feedback' started by new optimus, Jun 6, 2011.

  1. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    I do not know where to post this but hopefully it will get seen here.

    I was browsing the forum this afternoon, easterntime and I go to change pages and I get a popup box that says test and needs me to click it to continue the transition.

    I think testing a hinderence to change pages is not a good idea.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,819
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,819
    4,745
    823
    I haven't heard anything about this (which doesn't mean anything). Moving thread to the suggestion box so that the people who can make changes or offer input will see it an respond.

    Were you on the app or the website? From phone or computer?
     
  3. ElasticNinja

    ElasticNinja Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    4,488
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    4,488
    472
    183
    Student
    Cork City, IMF, EU
    Anyone else getting this pop-up? loony it drives me :L
     
  4. Phases

    Phases NO LONGER ADMIN MSG ROB
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,503
    Posts:
    9,087
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008

    Sep 9, 2008
    9,087
    20,631
    1,503
    Male
    IT
    Nashville, TN
    May be working on the Phandroid App popup we're tweaking.

    Computer or Phone?
     
  5. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    I am on my computer, on firefox.
    it just started happening about 15 mins ago every time I go to post, change pages, or hit any link on the site.
     
  6. Eddie Bombay

    Eddie Bombay Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011

    Jun 4, 2011
    56
    10
    38
    I get a strange popup every time I navigate around the forum saying "Test". Can someone help me disable that because I'm pretty sure i didn't enable any type of popup on this forum.

    Here's a screenshot of what I'm seeing:

    [​IMG]
     
  7. ElasticNinja

    ElasticNinja Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    4,488
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    4,488
    472
    183
    Student
    Cork City, IMF, EU
    Phone, Opera Mobile 11
     
  8. Phases

    Phases NO LONGER ADMIN MSG ROB
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,503
    Posts:
    9,087
    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008

    Sep 9, 2008
    9,087
    20,631
    1,503
    Male
    IT
    Nashville, TN
    Thanks for the reports, will see what the deal is.
     
    new optimus likes this.
  9. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    Thank you, I was seriously getting annoyed with it, but now it seems to be resolved.
     
  10. Steven58

    Steven58 Reformed PH
    Rank:
     #3
    Points:
    3,933
    Posts:
    32,986
    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010

    Feb 19, 2010
    32,986
    25,407
    3,933
    Male
    I never get pop-ups. :( :p
     
  11. ElasticNinja

    ElasticNinja Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    4,488
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    4,488
    472
    183
    Student
    Cork City, IMF, EU
    They are afraid of you ;)
     

Share This Page

Loading...