1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support new google voice search wont install.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by halcyondays, Aug 12, 2010.

  1. halcyondays

    halcyondays Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    48
    1
    16
    I'm having problems installing voice search, I get an error saying the app isn't signed. Is anyone else getting same problem?
    I'm running an unofficial Rom of Froyo, could this be the the problem?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ScottyPro

    ScottyPro Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    81
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010

    Apr 4, 2010
    81
    7
    16
    Washington, Tyne & Wear
    Can't install it on rooted phones without hack.
    I cannot even download it because i'm in the UK :(
     
  3. halcyondays

    halcyondays Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    48
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    48
    1
    16


    My phone downloads but just fails to install :(
     
  4. Nightlegend

    Nightlegend Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    63
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010

    Jul 10, 2010
    63
    5
    36
    Male
    England
    I cant even find it. Im in the UK on 2.2 non rooted.
     
  5. chris 290

    chris 290 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    280
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    280
    44
    43
    Installed OK on mine, still rubbish with English accent. Can't send texts or emails using it or rarely rings right person.

    Some actions work OK though, it would be amazing if it worked like in the video, God knows which phone he is using for google to analyse the speech pattern as quickly as in that video :)

    Wish google were in this country instead of America, then we would get better support.
     
  6. neilgarr

    neilgarr Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    39
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    39
    7
    16
    try vlingo, its free now :)
     
  7. weirdNumber

    weirdNumber Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    123
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    123
    16
    38
    Installed it and it doesn't work properly. The only thing I can get it to do is show me a map. If I try the "send text to [contact] [message]" it just does a search for "send text to [contact] [message]". So it is recognising what I say, but not doing the action.

    Btw I installed the versions that have been put up on Modaco.
     
  8. dt39

    dt39 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010

    Jul 4, 2010
    7
    1
    6
    It's in the market now for uk. You need to change the language in settings >voice input>voice rec settings>language to English US then you will get the send text, send mail etc... :)
     
    neilgarr likes this.
  9. no fit state

    no fit state Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    147
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    147
    11
    38
    Milton Keynes

    ....theory


    Shame it get's pretty much everything wrong I say to it
     
  10. Shofar

    Shofar Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    268
    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010

    Apr 18, 2010
    268
    11
    38
    Installed the program, I have an American accent but it really doesn't work.

    Said "call Home" and it wanted to call someone else's home #.

    It would be great if it worked.
     
  11. eXsoR

    eXsoR Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    68
    3
    16
    I have the same problem and yes it's because the unofficial Rom of Froyo has a few glitches. same thing is happing with Google maps but there a fix for it. Google Maps 4.3 Fix for Droid Froyo Users | Droid Life: A Droid Community Blog

    Now I'm have a the problem with Google search but i have not found the fix but I'm sure it's the same as the fix for Google Maps just different files locations.

    If any one can point the way. It would be awesome. :D
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...