1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root New Guy with a question..flash player

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Flash0199, Jan 8, 2012.

  1. Flash0199

    Flash0199 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    Hello ..Need some help ..please...I am new to this not sure if I am in the right place or not..but here is my problem...I had an sprint evo 4g flashed to Metro pcs..everything working except the flash player...and ideals..?
     

    Advertisement

  2. beastinbolts

    beastinbolts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011

    Apr 16, 2011
    823
    92
    78
    Market!!!!!!!!!
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  3. Flash0199

    Flash0199 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    Market!!!!!!!!!...flashed player say install..but not working
     
  4. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    welcome to the forums!!!!!!!!
    ahhh beast you are too much. lol yes have you tried getting adobe flash player from the market? what browser are you using?
     
  5. Flash0199

    Flash0199 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    webkit 3.1 ..I think
     
  6. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    what rom are you on? and what happens when you go to a site with flash?
     
  7. beastinbolts

    beastinbolts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011

    Apr 16, 2011
    823
    92
    78
    menu>setting>applicatioins>manage applications.... what pops up adobe something should be top of the list
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  8. Flash0199

    Flash0199 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    ocnbrze...not sure about the rom..I had someone to flash it to metro pcs...when I try to play something or go to flash player set up..I just get the blue cube
     
  9. Flash0199

    Flash0199 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    9
    0
    5
  10. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    blue cube? not familiar with that. like beast suggest do you have it in your managing apps settings?

    edit: apparently you do.
     
  11. beastinbolts

    beastinbolts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011

    Apr 16, 2011
    823
    92
    78
    That is the latest player.. if your still seeing the blue cube then your flash player is not installed correctly .. try uninstalling any re installing
     
  12. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    weird try another browser like dolphin and see if you can get it to work.
     
  13. Flash0199

    Flash0199 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    I tried that..won't uninstall flash player..just the up date
     
  14. beastinbolts

    beastinbolts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011

    Apr 16, 2011
    823
    92
    78
    @ Ocean .. every so often you will see this cube and it is because the recording was done on a more advanced system then said adobe player. Adobe has always been and will always be in catch-up mode to be able to play the new ( ever so small of a change ) version of format
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  15. beastinbolts

    beastinbolts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011

    Apr 16, 2011
    823
    92
    78
    I ran in to this problem once before and found it to be one of my titanium back ups..... sounds like a pAIN BUT i THINK ALL is left is to reinstall the rom
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  16. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    i would download titanium backup. it could freeze or uninstall programs as well as backup your apps and its data.
     
  17. beastinbolts

    beastinbolts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011

    Apr 16, 2011
    823
    92
    78
    down load and install the rom. Then find out what version of adobe said rom is running. If not 11.1 then go to your market and update your player.. this method should fix your problem
     
  18. beastinbolts

    beastinbolts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011

    Apr 16, 2011
    823
    92
    78
    keep in mind this process is done before using any kind of "Titanium backup-like" apps
     
  19. Flash0199

    Flash0199 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    beastinbolts...down load and install the rom ?..hey remember I am the guy ..not only here but with the flashing..rooting..etc..lol
     
  20. beastinbolts

    beastinbolts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011

    Apr 16, 2011
    823
    92
    78
    Ok.. sorry sir.. Metro PCS. I am assuming that is a rom.?... excuse me but I have been out of the loop for awhile.. but if you a clicking on a link and you get a blue box your adobe player is not up-to-date.. is this the problem you are having
     
  21. Flash0199

    Flash0199 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2012

    Jan 5, 2012
    9
    0
    5
    the flash player is up to date...latest 11.1...the problem is after I had it flashed ...nothing using a flash player work...depend on the site..it show a blue cube..when mean the flash player isn't working
     
  22. beastinbolts

    beastinbolts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011

    Apr 16, 2011
    823
    92
    78
    ok try uninstalling adobe ( flash ) and the reinstalling.. reboot your phone in between
     
  23. beastinbolts

    beastinbolts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011

    Apr 16, 2011
    823
    92
    78
    keep in mind that if the app is not communicating properly it don't matter what version you have installed
     
  24. beastinbolts

    beastinbolts Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    823
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2011

    Apr 16, 2011
    823
    92
    78
    uninstalling adobe flash player (and or re-installing the rom with this as a priory ) is the only way to get your Rom ( communicating system to use and recognize the -up to date version )to connect and communicate
     
  25. youdoofus

    youdoofus Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,131
    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011

    Feb 26, 2011
    2,131
    747
    213
    Tech support rep for Knology
    so dak
    beastin is back with a vengeance!! LoL
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...